I need serious help plz!!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by ksbell0906, Sep 4, 2010.

  1. ksbell0906

    ksbell0906 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I rooted with easy root and bought the prem rom manager did backups using spr (on rm) and clw....flashed my 1st rom went through all the options and my phone rebooted like i thought it would then when it came up it was like my phone was stock ....how do i restore my backup
     
  2. ksbell0906

    ksbell0906 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    so im guessing my phone didnt flash the rom correctly so what did it do flash back to stock? its also now asking me to do a android update im guessing thats 2.2?
     
  3. Abe21599

    Abe21599 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +31
    what rom did you try to flash? go into about phone under settings to see what you are running.

    and can you boot into recovery?
     
  4. ksbell0906

    ksbell0906 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    lithum mod and how do i boot into recovery the only way i know how is to hold down x reboot but when i do i get the yellow triangle screen
     
  5. Larry_ThaGr81

    Larry_ThaGr81 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Hesperia
    Ratings:
    +0
    At your point, you should have the option to flash ClockworkMod from ROM manager and select the second option from the top to reboot into recovery without having to turn off your phone and hold the X key.
     
  6. Larry_ThaGr81

    Larry_ThaGr81 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Hesperia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you check setting and select about to determine what Android OS you are running?
     
  7. ksbell0906

    ksbell0906 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    well i worried i actully think i might have flashed the rom correctly i didnt look at about phone i just redownloaded rm and flashed my recovery and it worked
     
  8. log

    log Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0