I need serious help droid razr runing rooted 4.0.4

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Hacks' started by Mrquin, Jul 22, 2012.

1. Mrquin

Mrquin New Member

Hi guys I'm having a bit of trouble n i have been trying to figure this problem out or a few months now but i have not got the answer i know I'm really good with instruction i have been a rookie n learn n read about how to root my phone n every thing so i have rooted my device i also have install safestrap recovery now its time to install the room i have find a rom i like a few the problem i am having is getting them to work ok i put the rom on the phone i boot into recovery i factory reset n wipe everything i than enable safe system n wipe everything again n i keep getting error mission aborted or sum when it tries to install rom can some one please guide me n help me so i can be a happy rooted user
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 22, 2012
  2. FoxKat

FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

3. Mrquin

Mrquin New Member

Its not the safe strap I'm having trouble with i believe the program works well i need to figure out if the rom i am using works I believe i may not be downloding the correct rom i have a rooted device and not seen neither rom work it just boots to a blank black screen after the Motorola sign the screen that show when u have a rooted device n say u have 10 sec to press something or it will boot normal n then it goes to the blank screen thats under safe mode but when im not in safe mode it boots normal when i hold the power n two volume buttom it goes blank n i restart it n go n disable safe when i get stuck on a blank screen mode n reboot it back up the stock rom so i am Wondering if the rom works frist i would like help finding a good custom rom i dont care what kind it is i am looking for a rom thatis fast n cool with a nice theme n from there i will do the steps u ave me from that post your help will be very much greatful
  4. JSM9872