I need help

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by unkwn, Jan 22, 2011.

  1. unkwn

    unkwn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just a update for everyone who helped me, Nothing seemed to be working, even after re flashing it back to 2.1 and un-rooting it did nothing to the "No service" error. after un-rooting called verizon and had a new one sent out. got my new phone :) tyvm guys for all the advice
     
  2. huskerkate

    huskerkate Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,645
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +10
    root that beast!! ;)
     
  3. unkwn

    unkwn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I do not know if you read the last page, this is already taken of, but thank you.

    Yeah, I've already rooted my new one.
     
  4. horr1blek1tten

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I need help. Idk what my phone is doing. I want to install storm droid but I can't get into clockwork I keep getting a bluescreen I think its fastboot, everytime I try reboot in recovery to install the rom. Any help guys or girls? I don't know if in rooted, I was I rooted then reset phone then apps say I'm not. I'm trying to reroot but no luck with gingerbreak or z4root. Please help.

    Sent from my Ally
     
  5. ronnieward1973

    ronnieward1973 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    On my notification bar, there is no wifi icon at the top. Instead the wifi on/off is in the middle and when I go to clear notifications I constantly accidentally hit it. How do I get it to the top with the rest. It's driving me nuts. Please help.

    View attachment 54622
     
  6. ronnieward1973

    ronnieward1973 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I really need help. This is driving me nuts. I'm about to go blow up an ant hill with some firecrackers to ease the tension on my brain.
     
  7. marleyinoc

    marleyinoc Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's like that on my fiances too. She thinks its always been like that. I don't see any options otherwise.

    (I have a Bionic)
     
  8. bsweetness

    bsweetness Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,120
    Likes Received:
    681
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +754
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel 2 XL
  9. ronnieward1973

    ronnieward1973 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ah thanks. It doesn't bother me so much now that I know that. Those poor ants.
     
  10. melonline

    melonline Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wifi icon

    The wifi is only turned on and off in settings, it's never been in the notification dropdown
    bar.
     
  11. bsweetness

    bsweetness Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,120
    Likes Received:
    681
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +754
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel 2 XL
    But there is a shortcut to the settings in the "Ongoing" area in the notification drop down. That's what the OP is referring to. On other S3 models, the shortcut is not there, but rather there is a widget with the others.
     
  12. Apprentice_Taco

    Apprentice_Taco New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I want to Install Android 4.4 KitKat on my Phone, but it say's my model has to be GT-19505, but I have a GT-19506, I looked at a comparison at they're the same, only difference is that the GT-19506 has 4G, I was wondering if it would make a difference?
     
Search tags for this page

wifi icon missing galaxy s3