I need help with my browser!

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by missdarlene, Dec 25, 2012.

  1. missdarlene
    Offline

    missdarlene New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Somehow I accidentally set my Default Browser to automatically open the next window in Firefox. How do I get it back to the original option to where it opens in the same browser or I can choose which browser to open the link in. Also I need to take all of those bookmarks out of Firefox and store them to my SD card. I have the "Bookmarks to SD" card app for Dolphin Browser and Default Browser only..
  2. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,456
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Try opeig your're stock browser and clear cache and if you have the optio, deselect the "Set as default" or something to that effect, and then reopen browser...

    Just taking a wild shot in the dark here... it might be "Clear Default", I'm not awake yet but can't hurt to try..
  3. missdarlene
    Offline

    missdarlene New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Okay I will try that right now and get back with you if it does not work. Thank you
  4. missdarlene
    Offline

    missdarlene New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I cleared the cache and everything like I usually do. Unfortunately there was no option to "set to default"
  5. GoCliffGo05
    Offline

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,846
    Likes Received:
    319
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Maryland
    Try going to settings - apps, find dolphin and click on it. Scroll down a bit and there should be a "clear defaults" option. May need to do it in the Firefox app option too.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
  6. drew96dawg
    Offline

    drew96dawg New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mobile Al
    The stock browser is under all apps and it is simply called browser.
    I did this back when I first got my d2, I was stumped for about a week :D

    sent from my vzw galaxy note 2
  7. missdarlene
    Offline

    missdarlene New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh no I hit clear defaults and it wiped out all of my bookmarks! I was trying to transfer those bookmarks over to SD card. no 1 was able to help me find an app to backup Firefox bookmarks I can only be back up Dolphin and stock browser bookmarks to my sd card With the Dolphin app
Search tags for this page

change browsers ongalaxy note 10.1

,

how clear cache gaxay note stock broswer

,

how clear stock browser without bookmarks

,

i need help with my browser

,

set firefox internet browser to default droid bionic