I need help please

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by brownman, Jan 3, 2011.

  1. brownman
    Offline

    brownman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I instaled a rom on my droid2 and now when i start up my droid to give me the start up screen to touch the droid and it will not respond. It show that i touch it but nothing happens and i have restarted it like 10 time and the same thing happens. so please help me
     
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    Moved to D2 rooted help section. I think you will need to sbf back to stock and root again. But wait until one of the Rescue Squad guys show up before you do that.
     
  3. Jolly
    Offline

    Jolly Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you tried Wiping a Few Times in Stock Recovery. Try that before you resort to SBF.



    Sent from my Droid X Running TranQ 3.6.0
     
  4. brownman
    Offline

    brownman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It wont let me get to the reboot or i would do that so i dont know what to do aand it is making me very sad
     
  5. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Pull the battery, wait 30 seconds, reboot into recovery manually. When you get the triangle and ! hit the search button on the keyboard. Factory reset 2x, reboot phone. See if you can now do stuff.
     
  6. brownman
    Offline

    brownman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i did but it will not let me do a factory reset and it still is in the stooped loop
     
  7. Chickoid
    Offline

    Chickoid Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Michigan USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    When you get to the droid log in tap the upper left corner then the upper right then the lower right then lower left, it should bipass the log in, go to your bootstrap and flash recovery then wipe. If it won't bipass you may need to sbf if you can't manualy get into recovery.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
  8. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Why won't it let you do a factory reset? What's it doing?
     
  9. brownman
    Offline

    brownman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So how do i get it back to stock because i have fup my phone and want to put it back to stock
     
  10. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    First things first. Please answer the questions posted at you. Can you get into recovery or not? If not, you have no choice but to flash SBF. If you can, why won't it let you do a factory reset?
     
  11. brownman
    Offline

    brownman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes i can get in recover mode so what do i do from there
     
  12. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    One of the options should be "factory reset". Do that twice. Then try rebooting. If this doesn't clear the issue you will need to SBF your phone. Do you know what system version you were on? If not, I'll need to know your bootloader version just in case.
     
  13. brownman
    Offline

    brownman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do i find that out the bootloader version
     
  14. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Pull the battery, slide out the keyboard, press and hold the up arrow, pop the battery back in, power the phone up, and when you get a black screen that says bootloader you can release the up key.
     
  15. brownman
    Offline

    brownman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    D2.37 i hope this helps