I need help 2 remove bloatware w/o rooting

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by everstar80, Nov 26, 2010.

  1. everstar80
    Offline

    everstar80 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    the light of the moon
    I just ordered the droid 2 global and I should receive it either Monday or Tuesday. I loved the experience of my droid2 but after awhile I got tired of bloatware but didn't want to root. I don't want to root the device I'm getting either but I've read on different posts that there are ways to freeze it so it doesn't affect my processor speed without having to root. So are there apps (not task killer) that can do this now? Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
  2. YankInDaSouth
    Online

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,965
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    I am not too sure about the "feezing" thing, but I know the only way to remove them completely is with root access.

    Someone correct me if I am wrong ...
  3. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    The freezing thing is from titanium backup which also requires root.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  4. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    I think you might have been reading a little Science Fiction.;) Only way I know is to root.

    What do you feel is affecting your processor speed? The bloatware or rooting?

    If it's the bloatware, it's just apps basically sleeping in the background, not really going to slow your processor speed down. If it's rooting, that won't do anything to your speed unless you overclock.
  5. everstar80
    Offline

    everstar80 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    the light of the moon
    Hey hook, I just have been reading several times and i can't remember the thread but someone discussed that they couldn't root because of work or something, but there were apps (not task killer) that could prevent those apps from running that aren't used like city id, navigator, blockbuster, etc., so they don't interfere with the processing speed.
  6. everstar80
    Offline

    everstar80 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    the light of the moon
    Im a pretty simple guy to please as far as processing speed and only use dxtop pro as a home replacement and that improved the performance. I just want to do whatever i can to keep up the speed without rooting, its just not for me. Plus i need to do statistical analysis on data, so i don't want that speed to go down, is there more bloatware on the global than on the droid2?
  7. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You have read incorrectly, There is no such app.
  8. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    I think something like that, if it existed would have caught my eye. My opinion is that they really don't have any affect on processor speed since they are not actively running.

    In Unix terms, they don't call it running in the background but sleeping. Yes, they are ready to be used but not really slowing your Droid down.

    I went without rooting my D2 for some time and I would say it was as fast as my rooted D1, which was overclocked to 1 ghz and set on performance.

    If you don't want to root then that's fine, the only reason I rooted was to remove like 5 pieces of bloatware. Not because it was affecting the speed of my D2 but basically I didn't want Verizon shoving some of that stuff down my throat. I also overclocked a bit too.;) Also there are apps available that are great to have but you can't have them unless you're rooted.

    I understand completely about not wanting to root and I wish Verizon didn't shove all that bloatware in our phones, but if you want to get rid of it that's the only way.
  9. wilboy
    Offline

    wilboy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Seems like ur talkin about Titanium backup!:)But like SPAZ said it's also requires root!!
Search tags for this page

bloatware killer no root

,
bloatware killer without root
,
delete bloatware without rooting android
,

freeze bloatware without root

,
how to delete bloatware on android without rooting
,
how to freeze bloatware android without root
,
how to freeze bloatware without root android
,
how to get rid of at&t bloatware on samsung captivate withou
,
how to remove bloatware from android phone without rooting
,
how to remove bloatware from fascinate
,

how to remove bloatware without rooting

,
how to uninstall non-root bloatware
,
remove bloatware without root
,
removing bloatware without rooting phone
,

samsung captivate remove bloatware without rooting