I love to bragg don't you?!

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by deeroid x, Oct 23, 2010.

  1. deeroid x
    Offline

    deeroid x New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What's a good "print screen/capture screen" application?

    ⇝のέέяôiđ ✘⇜
  2. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Drocap - been using it for months and months.
  3. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Things change all the time but the last time I looked you had to be rooted to get a screen shot application.

    I tried a couple of them. Don't remember the names. If you're rooted just search screen shot in the Market.
  4. deeroid x
    Offline

    deeroid x New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Home +++ beta is an app that already comes with a screen shot included but I like the home theme in using. Ima look for drocap though.

    ⇝のέέяôiđ ✘⇜
  5. deeroid x
    Offline

    deeroid x New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OMGOSH Bay wtf you have me download. I've never been this confused ever. For starters I downloades drocap2. I don't understand this whoke capture mode thing? Shake? I shook my phone every which way I could think of and it still said captured failed. How do I use this app? LMFAO


    FMandriodL*

    ⇝のέέяôiđ ✘⇜
  6. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    I assume you are rooted, so if you are having trouble may I suggest shoot me. Its my prefered screen cap app.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  7. deeroid x
    Offline

    deeroid x New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Noo I'm not rooted

    ⇝のέέяôiđ ✘⇜
  8. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Gots to be rooted for screen cap apps

    Edit: I don't know about home++ though I don't use it.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  9. Genisis
    Offline

    Genisis New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    Well damn....guess we need to use a camera to get a screen shot huh? Isnt there a way to make an app for ppl that are not rooted?
  10. Mrdanks
    Offline

    Mrdanks New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Nope
    [​IMG]

    Swyped via Fascinate.
  11. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Not that I know of but you might try home ++

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  12. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,470
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Android SDK - No Root needed, but it is not an application, it is a computer program - it works great though
  13. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Tp76 is right you can do it from the comp. I just tried home ++ and it well work to take screen shots of your desktop only.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  14. mcatdtDroid
    Offline

    mcatdtDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    that's always been a head scratcher to me, Home ++ does allow a screen capture on a non-rooted phone... I just like LP as my home replacement.

    So what is it about Home ++ that can have a screencap with out root, but noone can come up with a standalone app?

    Kind of a mystery. I will survive without it, and I used to do the Android SDK on my D1 but since it takes some re-setting up for the different device, I just ain't motivated enough to do it. But it does work though.
  15. deeroid x
    Offline

    deeroid x New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Lol @ get a cam to take a screen shot!!

    Ughhh maybe I will go back to home +++

    ⇝のέέяôiđ ✘⇜