1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

I Lost An APP And Cannot Locate, Dang It!

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by therock, Feb 16, 2010.

  1. therock
    Offline

    therock New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N. GA
    Darn it I lost an app (another story) and don't remember its name.

    It is a panel of toggle switches for...

    Bluetooth/Wireless/GPS/Sync/Display (not necessarily in this order)

    It was about screen width and the display switch made it go from Dim/Medium/Bright.

    Help?
  2. jlutz555
    Offline

    jlutz555 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sounds like you're looking for the default "Power Control" widget...

    Long press home>Widgets>Power Control
  3. Pagey33
    Offline

    Pagey33 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I looked through my apps for usa today....knowing it was installed and couldn't find it.
    I went to market and it said it was installed. Yet it was nowhere to be found. Had to uninstall and re-install.....
    odd?!
  4. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ???
    Yeah man that is the Power Control widget that comes default with the phone as jlutz555 mentioned...
  5. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm gonna agree with the rest, it's the Power Control Widget. (it's stock) :)
  6. therock
    Offline

    therock New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N. GA
    Thanks!!!!!

    Thanks! It was a long press on a home screen/widgets/power control.
    A long press on the home button got me a list of 6 options, Settings/Astro/Email/Market/Toggle Screen Timeout/Armored Strike.

    Perhaps my personal Apps replaced the power control in this list.

    But....... you nailed it. It comes with the phone! I cannot tell you how much I missed this widget. I never knew how much until I couldn't find it.

    I rooted for the first time and test toggled back to stock and it was not visible anymore. I forgot how I got it and searched in VAIN the market.
    Ohhhh....the PAIN Will Robinson! Ohhhh, the PAIN!

    Hooo :icon_ banana: Raaay!.
  7. jlutz555
    Offline

    jlutz555 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    sorry, meant home screen... was in a hurry