1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

I Lost An APP And Cannot Locate, Dang It!

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by therock, Feb 16, 2010.

  1. therock
    Offline

    therock New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N. GA
    Darn it I lost an app (another story) and don't remember its name.

    It is a panel of toggle switches for...

    Bluetooth/Wireless/GPS/Sync/Display (not necessarily in this order)

    It was about screen width and the display switch made it go from Dim/Medium/Bright.

    Help?
  2. jlutz555
    Offline

    jlutz555 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sounds like you're looking for the default "Power Control" widget...

    Long press home>Widgets>Power Control
  3. Pagey33
    Offline

    Pagey33 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I looked through my apps for usa today....knowing it was installed and couldn't find it.
    I went to market and it said it was installed. Yet it was nowhere to be found. Had to uninstall and re-install.....
    odd?!
  4. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ???
    Yeah man that is the Power Control widget that comes default with the phone as jlutz555 mentioned...
  5. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm gonna agree with the rest, it's the Power Control Widget. (it's stock) :)
  6. therock
    Offline

    therock New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N. GA
    Thanks!!!!!

    Thanks! It was a long press on a home screen/widgets/power control.
    A long press on the home button got me a list of 6 options, Settings/Astro/Email/Market/Toggle Screen Timeout/Armored Strike.

    Perhaps my personal Apps replaced the power control in this list.

    But....... you nailed it. It comes with the phone! I cannot tell you how much I missed this widget. I never knew how much until I couldn't find it.

    I rooted for the first time and test toggled back to stock and it was not visible anymore. I forgot how I got it and searched in VAIN the market.
    Ohhhh....the PAIN Will Robinson! Ohhhh, the PAIN!

    Hooo :icon_ banana: Raaay!.
  7. jlutz555
    Offline

    jlutz555 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    sorry, meant home screen... was in a hurry