I know its heresy...

Discussion in 'Off Topic Forum' started by 666ogre666, Jun 7, 2011.

  1. 666ogre666

    666ogre666 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +1
    ... But I have an iPod classic, in my opinion the best MP3 player nothing compares to the circular scroll wheel, and I figured maybe someone on this forum might be able to help me out. Whenever I load songs onto it Ill be going through and Ill try and play a certain song and it will go to the song and then skip through till it gets to one that will play. Ive tried re-adding my music to my library among alot of other things and nothing seems to work. Anyone out there with an old school iPod able to help me out?

    P.S. I have a droid and its awesome. Would never get an iPhone.
     
  2. jimmydene84

    jimmydene84 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    887
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Haha,like how u threw the last comment down there ;) I'm no help though...never had an ipod.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  3. 666ogre666

    666ogre666 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yea I know this isnt the best place for apple support but I figured there are enough technology oriented people that I might be able to get some help
     
  4. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,261
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +24
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7+ 256gb
    Sounds like corrupted mp3s
     
  5. xan

    xan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    check those same files, and see if they play on the droid or pc
     
  6. 666ogre666

    666ogre666 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yea they play normally and they show up on the iPod just when you click to play them it ends up skipping over and over until it finds one. Always the same songs too, I DL'd something called MP3val which is supposed to fix MP3 errors and Im running it right now so hopefully that will help.