I just tried downgrading back to 2.0.1 with RSDLite and the sbf file...

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by The Cinema, Apr 30, 2010.

  1. The Cinema
    Offline

    The Cinema New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    All was going well until it failed to flash, and now, every time I try to turn the phone on, it goes to the Bootloader and says "Code Corrupt." What do I do?
  2. blackngray70
    Offline

    blackngray70 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    Did you have root prior to this? If so have you tried rebooting into recovery?
  3. The Cinema
    Offline

    The Cinema New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    No, I unrooted it last night because I was having problems playing Youtube videos and I wanted to see if that would remedy it.
  4. blackngray70
    Offline

    blackngray70 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    You might try redownloading the .sbf file and restart your PC and try again.
  5. The Cinema
    Offline

    The Cinema New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Well, I would, but now the battery is low so I guess I'll have to keep it plugged in for a while. I'll update later.
  6. MJ5150
    Offline

    MJ5150 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    Same thing happened to me, I had to get a new phone.

    -Mike
  7. blackngray70
    Offline

    blackngray70 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    Was your battery low when you tried flashing the first time?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  8. The Cinema
    Offline

    The Cinema New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    You had a warranty, I presume?
Search tags for this page

android downgrade rsdlite

,

how to downgrade milestone 2.01