1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

I just installed Eclipse on my Bionic and now I can't make calls or use my Internet

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by mydarkpassenger, Apr 11, 2012.

  1. mydarkpassenger
    Offline

    mydarkpassenger New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just installed Eclipse on my Bionic and I really like it except now my Internet doesn't work on my phone and I can't make or receive calls. Do I need to call up Verizon to rectify this or is there something I need to set. I assumed the SIM card inside would be tied to my Internet so shouldn't it work? Also why can't I make phone calls?
  2. jcwilliams
    Offline

    jcwilliams New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,398
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    OH
    Have you tried to wipe everything again and re flashing?
  3. brainwash1
    Offline

    brainwash1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Which version of Eclipse did you install? What system version do you have? It's easier to get help from people who are not in the room with you if you provide some details.

    Sent from my XT875 using Tapatalk 2
  4. bionic9
    Offline

    bionic9 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the same problem, I tried wiping and reflashing but it didn't work. I'm using v2.0
  5. deduct
    Offline

    deduct New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    U guys need to install eclipse 2.2. That is the latest version as of now. Though very soon a newer version shall be making the rounds.

    Sent from my bionic
  6. BloodShot
    Offline

    BloodShot New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the same problem I used to have eclipse v1 and I just wiped my phone and put 2.2 on. now I can't get service. I'm disappointed in eclipse :-/
  7. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Are you on 902?
  8. BloodShot
    Offline

    BloodShot New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Whats 902?
  9. deduct
    Offline

    deduct New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Go into settings and click on 'about phone'. Look under system version. It should say 5.9.902. That is the latest ota version which you should be on now.

    Sent from my iced bionic
  10. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    You need to be on 902 in order to run eclipse v2.2
  11. BloodShot
    Offline

    BloodShot New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do I get .902 I'm not upgraded to or
  12. deduct
    Offline

    deduct New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Under settings hit about phone and then click on system updates.

    Sent from my eclipsed bionic
  13. BloodShot
    Offline

    BloodShot New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It won't let me. It says I'm up to date. I'm at .892
  14. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Are you in eclipse or on stock? You can not accept OTAs on custom ROMs.
  15. shawnn125
    Offline

    shawnn125 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can flash 902 with RSDlite. This brings you to stock. Update to 904 via stock recovery.
    Motofail for getting root. install strap of choice.
    Flash Eclipse 2.2 or latest Ecplise 904 test build.
    You can play with ICS if you like.
  16. sargentmajord
    Offline

    sargentmajord New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,195
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Look in the general bionic forums an go to the thread that's stickied that says .5.5.5.893 fxz an follow all the steps to flash the .902 fxz once that is done go into cwm an wipe cache, davlik, an data then flash eclipse 2.2 again
  17. oneshot719
    Offline

    oneshot719 New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have 902 and have wiped both caches and data partitions and i still have no Cell Connection, seems like it can't detect my radio.
    Wifi works fine.
    Deails:

    System Version: 5.9.902.XT875.Verizon.en.US
    Model Number: DROID BIONIC
    Android Version: 2.3.4
    Baseband Version: unknown
    Webtop version: WT-1.3.0-105_DBN-1
    Kernel version: 2.6.35.7-g790a33c
    Build Number: Eclipse v2.2
    ERI Version: unknown
    PRL Version: unknown
  18. oneshot719
    Offline

    oneshot719 New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    fixed it


    I figured it out:

    If you were on 5.5.893 or earlier and flashed eclipse 2.2 your data will not work.
    You will have to restore your stock backup and update to 5.9.902 or flash the 5.9.902 fxz file with rsdite then flash eclipse 2.2 so your data can work.
Search tags for this page
eclipse 2.3 baseband version unknown
,
eclipse rom can't make calls
,
eclipse tw rom can't use contacts or make calls
,
installed rom and now cant make calls
,
make calls from verizon eclipse
,

verizon galaxy s4 cant make calls