1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

I just got my refurb Dinc.... one problem

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Tech Support' started by sillyrabbitt123, Mar 7, 2011.

  1. sillyrabbitt123
    Offline

    sillyrabbitt123 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    892
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Dinc isnt working right and vzw sent me refurb unit and I am putting all my apps and stuff back on but I ran into one problem...

    I use a widget called SD Mount Widget but when I go to the market its not there anymore. :(

    Is there a way to backup this widget from the broken Dinc and then move it over to the new unit?

    thanks... for the help!
  2. stinkybudz
    Offline

    stinkybudz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    You could probably use Titanium backup and back up everything to your sd. Is your market up to date?
  3. sillyrabbitt123
    Offline

    sillyrabbitt123 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    892
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My market is up to date. But TI Backup needs root correct?

    thanks
  4. stinkybudz
    Offline

    stinkybudz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    Yes it does require root.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
  5. sillyrabbitt123
    Offline

    sillyrabbitt123 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    892
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can i do a temp root with z4root? thanks!

    Also I have another new problem apps that I am downloading some of them their icon disapears in the app draw and is replaced with an android logo but the text of the app name is there and when I click on that app it force closes. i moved these apps from sd card to phone will that remedy that problem.

    thanks
  6. stinkybudz
    Offline

    stinkybudz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    You can root it and then unroot it if that is what you like. I used unrevoked instead of z4.