I hope there is an update that gives us more screens

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by SDiener72, Nov 8, 2009.

  1. SDiener72

    SDiener72 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I love my droid. but three home screens isnt enough.

    Apple iPhone has 11

    I hope that we get more at some point.

    Anyone heard anything?

    I heard the hero has 5
     
  2. SDiener72

    SDiener72 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Now i just found out the eris has 7 home screens.

    Why is the powerhouse android phone the droid getting the least amount of home screens. i dont get it.
     
  3. NvrEnough

    NvrEnough Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Newark CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Havent heard of anything but Im running out of room. More screens would be good.
     
  4. SDiener72

    SDiener72 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea if we have the best android phone in the world, how come we get skimpy three screens?

    anyone know
     
  5. suzukimethod

    suzukimethod Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    tucson, gulf cost
    Ratings:
    +1
    Use some folders on the main screen...I plan to, and group applications by general themes (photo editors, social media, news programs, system tools, etc.)
     
  6. mjs31

    mjs31 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NE Texas
    Ratings:
    +0

    Yeah.. I am now wanting more screens, but folders work as well...to a point
     
  7. Baconstrip

    Baconstrip Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Download a home replacement, like openhome. I think you can have up to 8 screens?
     
  8. New2u

    New2u Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,710
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Ratings:
    +76
    Yeah home replacements work well, once they are full integrated for the 2.0 moto droid, there shouldn't be much issues, as some come with 8 some with 5, 3... Folders do help for the most part. I think i'd be more then happy with 5... 11 seems like it's just way to many (not a bad thing though). But hell i mean if it has 11 and i don't use them, i don't mind them being there if ever need.
     
  9. SDiener72

    SDiener72 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    where can i get open home.
    when i go to market alli see are open home skins. not the actual program
     
  10. Droider

    Droider Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    There's a number of apps that work on previous versions of Android that need to be fixed by the developers before they will work on Android 2.0 which is on our Droids. ChompSMS is one I'm waiting for and I'm guessing OpenHome must be in the same boat.
     
  11. Poley

    Poley New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't get the multiple home screens. Why would one need 8 screens?
     
  12. smilepak

    smilepak Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think the # of home screens was given as 3 for a reason. They want to gage performance. THe more home screen available and people have stuff on there, the transition between them will begin to lag. I think they will release an update with more home screen, but slowly adding, rather going straight to 11 like Apple iPhone