I haven't gotten my FROYO update yet

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Tech Support' started by awd250, Aug 30, 2010.

  1. awd250

    awd250 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    anyone still waiting?
     
  2. benner

    benner Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Delaware, OH
    Ratings:
    +1
    Most are still waiting. It may take a while for everybody to get it. I'm still waiting as well.
     
  3. RyanPm40

    RyanPm40 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    642
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Ratings:
    +20
    Still waiting, oh well! I had it rooted before, so I already know what the features are like, so it's helping me not be too impatient :p
     
  4. jkhonea

    jkhonea DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3,015
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Snellville, GA
    Ratings:
    +20
    There are a good many still waiting. It's early on. I had heard rumors about a temporary stop due to some download errors with the first batch sent out end of last week. At this point, I'm thinking that might be possible as I haven't seen any updates coming across today on two forums.
     
  5. thePITman

    thePITman New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Wooster, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    How can I confirm whether or not I have it? Thanks for any step-by-step instructions on how to check this.
     
  6. benner

    benner Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Delaware, OH
    Ratings:
    +1
    If you have to ask then most likely you don't have it. But go to settings, then about phone then Software Information. Should say Firmware version 2.2 if you have it. Most likely it'll say 2.1 update1
     
  7. thePITman

    thePITman New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Wooster, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    ^^ Yes, I have 2.1

    Update: My phone just told me there was a system update available. It's installing now. I hope this is 2.2!
     
  8. antnyp73

    antnyp73 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just got my OTA update this morning and went to the market place (Droid 1) to get the Adobe Flash 10.1 app. I haven't tried to play any games yet, but I went to m.flash.com and it loaded a game perfectly.
     
  9. thePITman

    thePITman New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Wooster, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    It says my phone has been updated to version 3.21.605.1
    What is this? OH! It now says I have Android version 2.2. Cool!
     
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2010
  10. OyVOid

    OyVOid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just got my Froyo22D update a few minutes ago. Took about 2 mins to update.
    I can't wait to start streaming some of my favorite music sites. Right off the bat, I noticed my Swype stopped working after the update.
     
  11. thePITman

    thePITman New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Wooster, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just got mine about 20 minutes ago but having a few issues. I hope we can get them ironed out.
     
  12. OhBeeWan

    OhBeeWan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmmm, I've still got 2.1 Update 1.
     
Search tags for this page

i havent got my tmobile s4 update yet