i have no idea how titanium backup works.

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by jrl9851, Apr 1, 2010.

  1. jrl9851

    jrl9851 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I backed up all my apps before doing a wipe, now that I did the wipe how do I get them back?
     
  2. mrdroid

    mrdroid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    You restore them...
    Same way you backed them up.

    There are batch processes and you can restore 1 by 1 by tapping them individually.
     
  3. pudah

    pudah Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    West Allis, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    I dont have it but Im guessing you download it again, and select restore.

    Do you have to have root access to use titanium?
     
  4. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    I do not use Titanium but I believe you reinstall Titanium and it will download and install the apps/data you copied.

    I would look at the developers web site to confirm.

    Mike
     
  5. xliderider

    xliderider Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Where Diamond Head stay
    Ratings:
    +1
    Open Titanium Backup, select the Backup/Restore tab at the top. Press Menu softkey, select Batch. Select Run button next to Restore all apps with data.
     
  6. magicsean

    magicsean New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I need instructions on how to restore using Titanium Backup.Please help....

    So, let me preface this by asking you forgive my ignorance.. I have downloaded Titanium Back and purchased the pro version. My phone is rooted. My phone needs to be reset to factory and possibly needs to be replaced. I have backed up the phone a few times, changing the backups from the default of 1 to 3, and I am ready to ready to start the reset process with sprint. But what do I do after I do a factory reset?? Do I have to re-root my phone in order to restore everything using TB?? Can I just download TB and hit restore?? Please help.. My phone is trippin' and I really need it to work.. Thanks..
     
  7. cupfulloflol

    cupfulloflol Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +23
    Yes you will need to be rooted in order for Titanium Backup to work.
     
  8. kptphalkon

    kptphalkon Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +6
    Titanium stores all the backups to your sd card, so if you flash a rom/reset to factory/sbf you can reinstall all of them thru titanium without needing to redownload or lose you app's data.

    Also the freeze/unfreeze option simply renames the apps file from .apk to .bak and vice versa, making the app invisible to android, and causing no harm

    Sent from the Blue Falcon cockpit on my Fission 2.4.3 D2G
     
  9. magicsean

    magicsean New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the help... I was told that if I have to get a replacement phone, or when Sprint does a reset, they will make my phone un root-able. I dont know how true this is, but I am concerned that I will be unable to restore my phone. Is there any truth to this?? I had a tough time rooting my phone when I did root it.
     
Search tags for this page
android ewtemp
,
do we have to use titanium backup
,
does my cell phone have to be rooted to use titanium?
,
does titanium backup work after factory reset
,

how does titanium backup work

,
how to export backup in titanium
,
now that i have titanium back installed, what do i do
,
purpose of titanium backup pro
,
titanium backup restore after reset
,
why do i need titanium backup