I have done it once again

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by MischiefsMommy, Jan 8, 2011.

  1. MischiefsMommy

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi All!!! I know I have not bricked my phone this time. LoL... I had to return it to stock because of a problem with Gummy. When I did I received and error message of

    bootloader
    d2.35
    err:a5,70,70,00,1f

    mem_map blank
    service req'd
    battery ok
    ok to program
    connect usb
    data cable

    anyone have any ideas for me???
     
  2. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
  3. MischiefsMommy

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh yes how well I know... PC747 spent HOURS with me the first time I had to return my phone to stock. I am regretting having to do this again. Thanks for the link. :)
     
  4. MischiefsMommy

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am officially up and running,=] thanks for the help!!!
     
  5. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Glad to hear it. That's a great one stop place to get the proper sbf for the D2. Glad it worked out for you.
     
  6. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Bad Mommy! :)

    Glad you're working again. That locked bootloader is a pain, isn't it?
     
  7. MischiefsMommy

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry I didnt see this till now... :( and yes im a baaaad mommy LoL I wasnt using the bootloader. I did something with the gummy rom and it went boinkers on me... I am having the SAME problem now!!! I am NOT goingto use that rom EVER again. So yes... I am trying to go back to stock again... 3 days later.
     
  8. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    SBF and RSD Lite or sbf_flash and a Linux live CD. I have some instructions for you if you need them on how to get the latter running if RSD Lite isn't working for you.
     
  9. MischiefsMommy

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope RSD is definately not working been at it all day getting really frustrated! LoL
     
  10. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Okay. Try uninstalling and reinstalling your Motorola drivers. That's step one. Step two involves a CDR if you can't get it to work after step one.
     
  11. MischiefsMommy

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok I did that ran the 2.3.2 got into a bootloop and now i am in a screen with the triangle and the android
     
  12. MischiefsMommy

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ratings:
    +0
    You have saved me once again!!! I am up and running. :icon_ banana::icon_ banana: I did a wipe and im good to go. Thanks again. :):)