1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

I have a request

Discussion in 'Sourcery ROM' started by megna22, Apr 27, 2011.

  1. megna22
    Offline

    megna22 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried this rom after BB started slowing down on me. I can't beleave the speed of this thing didn't beleave it was possible

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  2. megna22
    Offline

    megna22 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyway I'd like to request that blacklist be put in as one of the features.. I know you can get from the market but they just don't seem to work as well as an app. Thanks

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  3. JustisLewis
    Offline

    JustisLewis New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sourcery is no longer being developed, as of now the current version is the final iteration

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  4. Chizzele
    Offline

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Blacklist is already built in to Sourcery. All you have to do is go in to Sourcery Settings and install one of the alternate Phone apps, those will have the blacklist option built in.
  5. megna22
    Offline

    megna22 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is their any chance you could tell me witch one it is cause it.s not labled

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  6. Chizzele
    Offline

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Settings / Sourcery Magic / Alternate Apps / Alternate Contacts App.
    After you install it, open your dialer and click preferences, you will have a number options there including blacklisting.
  7. megna22
    Offline

    megna22 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Okay guys I followed the instructions above and my phone is gone I can not access my phone or phone book! Is this some kind of bug. Need help please

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  8. Chizzele
    Offline

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    weird.. are you able to access settings.. if yes, flash a theme like GB or something let me know what happens..
  9. megna22
    Offline

    megna22 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    You realize don't you I have already flashed this thing 10 ways to sunday and still get the same result I may try the second contact mod see if that works. and I will do what you ask.:icon_evil:
  10. eagle1967
    Offline

    eagle1967 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    colorado
    the script

    the scripts do 2 things. 1 delte old apk than install a new apk. so if you didnt wait long enough or the download was corrupted you could get what your taliking abotu. each theme also has a contacts so flashing a theme will install this again. i jsut tried all the alternate apps to make sure they still worked and had no problems.
  11. Chizzele
    Offline

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Thanks for the validation Eagle, for a sec' there i thought i am giving wrong directions..
  12. eagle1967
    Offline

    eagle1967 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    colorado
    chizzle

    shoot your the expert im just guessing
  13. Chizzele
    Offline

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Naa.. just a happy user that wants to see the magic keeps going.. :)

    I was excited earlier seeing an "official update" about the bionic over at the news section.. after reading into it i left an unimpressed comment. If not for this rom that keeps me happy i would probebly go back to a razor.. :blink:
  14. megna22
    Offline

    megna22 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    okay I tried a theme like tou asked what happened is it went to a prompt and read as follows installing theme file path

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  15. megna22
    Offline

    megna22 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    theme not found installation failed

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  16. eagle1967
    Offline

    eagle1967 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    colorado
    G2x

    g2x g2x g2x :)
    im not buying the hyp on the bionic/targa they will throw a 50mp camera on it and see see noone has it . i dont see what it can have other than more ram over the g2x. if they have more than dualcore by summer i will be extremely surprised. so other than ram im not seeing what they will have maybe 1.5 dual core taht will fly :) but if they put that mhl port on it its wortless streaming video eats battey hdmi mirroring eats it more and if you cant charge it than it wont last very long :) the mhl standard does allow charging over the hdmi but there are no tv's out there that support it as of yet. and i know g2x is not locked. but we will have to see what the targa brings . that is if verizon ever gets there 4g turned back on :)
  17. megna22
    Offline

    megna22 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's not downloading anything it's looking on my sd card for it. atleast it did with the theme

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  18. Chizzele
    Offline

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Did it open the blue terminal screen that had the download progress in it? Did it finish and reboot?

    If you are on Clockwork recovery it would install and reboot automatically, if you are on RZ recovery (never tried myself) it should boot you into it after install is complete and you will need to flash it manually... I just tested it and so did Eagle (the developer) so i know it works. If it still wont you might want to completely wipe and reflash the Rom.
  19. Chizzele
    Offline

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Based on that you might be on 2.1 not 2.2.
    Reflash 2.0 and then 2.2 and gapps. You will be good after that.
  20. eagle1967
    Offline

    eagle1967 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    colorado
    yeah you must be on 2.2 --- 2.1 scripts are all pointed to wrong place.