I have a market problem.

vjaamm

Reaction score
I'm new to sorcery, just coming over from miui. Everytime I open the market I have to agree to the terms and service agreement

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums

Chizzele

Team Sourcery
Developer
Reaction score
Website
teamsourcery.com
That is weird. That usually happens only after wiping data and cache and of course installing a new rom. Did you sign into your google account after the install?

Just to make sure, due to some "management issues" this rom is not being developed anymore and the final version of it is a bit tricky to install. The right way to do it with zero issues is to download Sourcery 2.0, 2.2 and gapps to your SD card, wipe data and cache, Flash 2.0 first, then 2.2 and gapps. After boot up it should ask you to sign in to Google.

OP
V

vjaamm

Reaction score
That's what I did. I'm gonna try it again, could be just some weird issue it got while flashing.

Chizzele

Team Sourcery
Developer
Reaction score
Website
teamsourcery.com
Let me know how it goes.. i want Sourcery to be smooth for you cause although i heard good things about MIUI i'm pretty sure you are going to be pleasantly surprised.

OP
V

vjaamm

Reaction score
Thanks, I wiped and did another install. Everything seems to be working perfect now. I made the switch after out bring recommended so much. this is definitely the one I'm sticking with.

Chizzele

Team Sourcery
Developer
Reaction score
Website
teamsourcery.com
I know what you mean, i have been on this Rom since day one (last Christmas) and that is after cruising through seven different Roms and i have been here ever since. I tried a couple of the GB roms when the GB bug started but was back on Sourcery within less than a day.