I have a big decision to make. Help?

jackiescivic

Diamond Member
Reaction score
So, as many on this forum, I am grandfathered into unlimited data. I currently have the Maxx HD and love it, but I work as an authorized reseller and my concession account allows me to only sign 1 year contracts. My dilemma is that I am really considering the Maxx. I could just drop to the 2gb, I'd just have to make sure I use wifi. But I have the option to move to a new concession plan for the Share Everything plan where I don't pay the line access fee and get 50% off the rate plan. This means for 4gb I would pay 35/month, which would definitely be enough data. My issue is actually giving up unlimited. What does the future hold?? I really don't want to spend $600+ on another phone, nor can I really afford to. Ahh, I'm so torn!

mountainbikermark

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
If you truly don't ever see you going over 4gb it sounds like a winner. I gave up unlimited but decided I was hanging onto it for dear life out of fear and the principle. Since 2008 I've only gone above 2gb once and that was mostly to see how much extra I'd have to use the phone to do it. Now back with the vcast plan on dumbphones it was a different story because I streamed Sonoma fm website radio for hours upon hours and used an app I can't remember the name of to stream music , videos and photos from my desktop to my Dare. I exceeded 5gb every month when I was using that phone.

OP
jackiescivic

jackiescivic

Diamond Member
Reaction score
Last month was 2.04gb. The most I've ever used was over 4 and that was thanks to Netflix and training the meter on the old Razr Maxx. I probably will do the change, since I know I don't necessarily NEED unlimited, I just like the word (kind of like the woman I upgraded today who barely used half a gig on her Tbolt).

mountainbikermark

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score