i hate verizon right now.no foxfi. stupid kit kat

Discussion in 'Verizon Wireless' started by candi.ultra.girl, Feb 14, 2014.

  1. candi.ultra.girl

    candi.ultra.girl New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Middle Georgia USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    ease keep me advised as to when/if there is a way to work foxfi after the update. I accident my clicked upgraded and now I'm screwed. I can't get on my laptop or operate the media boxes. Guess I gotta call and waste the extra $30 for hotspot. Makes me sick that Verizon keeps telling me what I can and can't do with the phone I paid for!!
     
  2. clintro

    clintro Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Foxfi will work in tether or bluetooth mode (bluetooth is slow)

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
     
  3. candi.ultra.girl

    candi.ultra.girl New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Middle Georgia USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yea but that won't work on my streaming media boxes :(
     
  4. btf_firefighter

    btf_firefighter Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Allenton, Michigan
    Ratings:
    +2
    If you have unlimited and you pay for the hotspot you will loose the unlimited just so you know
     
  5. Dalvik_Cache

    Dalvik_Cache DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013
    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Central US
    Ratings:
    +125
    Are you rooted?
     
  6. clintro

    clintro Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't think you will lose unlimited if you purchase the hot spot feature.

    You shouldn't use your Hotspot as your home Internet connection.... Just my opinion and you know what they say about opinions. Lol

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
     
  7. Dalvik_Cache

    Dalvik_Cache DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013
    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Central US
    Ratings:
    +125
    You will not lose unlimited data. If you have limited data then there is no charge for the wifi tether feature. If you have unlimited data then you have to pay for the feature. That is how the process works. If you are rooted then you can install Xposed framework and a module to bypass what they call the "entitlement check", and allow to to tether for free either way.

     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. candi.ultra.girl

    candi.ultra.girl New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Middle Georgia USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm just stock like the phone came. I added the hotspot until fixfi can work with KitKat I'm paying $30 extra a month and still have my grandfathered in unlimited data.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. clintro

    clintro Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    That is what I thought.... Someone else said you can't get it anymore.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page
does foxfi work with kitkat
,
foxfi and kit kat
,
foxfi and kitkat update
,

foxfi kitkat

,
foxfi on kitkat
,
foxfi verizon
,
kitkat foxfi
,
kitkat tethering verizon
,
verizon foxfi
,
will foxfi work on kitkat