I hate to be this guy but...

Mooselodge24

Reaction score
I'm obviously curious on when the legit gingerbread update comes out, but have been curious seeing all these threads/posts of people getting it on their phone and liking it.

Well i'm not technically savvy with the phone or anything, but given instructions n such I can obviously do the work. so i'm asking, is it worth me to try and get this update somehow and where's the best way to find it? I just don't wanna try searching a million things and having to seek through it all. Thanks in advance.

Brennan_Huber

Theme Developer
Theme Developer
Reaction score
First question are you rooted?

FreeMyMoto!!
FreeMyMoto!!
FreeMyMoto!!

RW-1

Silver Member
Reaction score
You're not "This Guy" you are the current "Next Guy" to ask, and there will be those after you...

If you want it, only you can answer that question. Your curious, which means you want to try it.

Simple words of wisdom, plenty of sites/threads to show you how, I'm only going to say:

MAKE A BACKUP FIRST.

Then you are safe in case anything happens.

since you wish to have someone do the work, then you may go here, which has all you need:

How to: Get Rooted Gingerbread on DROID X - Droid Life: A Droid Community Blog

Standard disclaimers apply, won't be held responsible for a brick, or any joygasims experienced following a successful flash (yours, I'll take responsibility for any women involved :) )

DARTH MAXIMUS

Reaction score
agreed, everyone starts somewhere, do ur homework, and do ALL of it. most of these guys using the "B" word(brick) hav no idea how difficult it truly is to brick ur phone. the beauty to remember is that almost anything u do wrong can b fixed. no fear, just do the reading, ur phone deserves that. i hav a notebook of procedures and nothing has ever gone wrong as a result :) enjoi

x

OP
Mooselodge24

Mooselodge24

Reaction score