I got a droid 2 for a droid 1 warranty replacement

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by garywkamp, Aug 30, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. garywkamp

    garywkamp New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got a droid 2 today cause i was having several issues with my droid 1. I just wanted to let all my fellow droidsters know.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Panamakevin

    Panamakevin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    Awesome! I hope my replacement is a droid2, it just arrived today, but they told me it was a droid1, did they tell you that you would be getting a droid2? Did you call it in or take it to a store?
     
  3. garywkamp

    garywkamp New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I called in the issue and the agent on the phone said very rudely that all they had was droid 1 for warranty replacements. When i got my phone via FedEx today i was so happy to see a new droid 2.
     
  4. garywkamp

    garywkamp New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Let me know if you get a droid 2 i wanna see if this is a company wide thing.
     
  5. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,457
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +92
    What a sweet surprise, that is everyone's warranty dreams come true :D
     
  6. noisufnoc

    noisufnoc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    We got a Droid 2 replacement too

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  7. kook

    kook Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice....Good to hear Verizon is taking care of their customers.
     
  8. noisufnoc

    noisufnoc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    here's the million dollar question. this is a complete new phone in the box, with memory card, battery and charger...should I return everything or just the broken Droid 1?
     
  9. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,457
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +92
    They did you right, return the favor and send it all back, just to be safe
     
  10. neilrl79

    neilrl79 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cecil County MD
    Ratings:
    +1
    Keep your SD card at least. They don't need it, and unless you completely wipe the whole thing there could be personal info on it.

    Sent from my 928/FRG22D Droid, waiting patiently for UD8
     
  11. Polymira

    Polymira Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Chico, Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same thing here, only no one mentioned I'd be getting a Droid 2, nor did I get anything in the package mentioning it. Just a box with a fedex return label, and a Droid 2 in it's oddly shaped tiny box.


    And boy is this new keyboard tough to get used to...
     
  12. spiceditup

    spiceditup Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    hey garywkamp,

    What was your reason you told Verizon to get them to replace your D1? Sofware issue? Meet be worth a try for me.

    Thanks.
     
  13. garywkamp

    garywkamp New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had a issue since i got 2.2 where performance was horrible even after a factory reset. I paid alot of money for my droid and poor performance is not acceptable.
     
  14. spiceditup

    spiceditup Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks, i'll give VZ a call today.

    update: just called in and they are sending me a replacement, so i'll keep you guys posted to see if it's the droid 2 or original.
     
  15. Hockey

    Hockey Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just got back from the local Verizon store. My battery has gone downhill. Fast. I turned everything off before going to bed this afternoon and woke up a few hours later, 5% left on the battery. Everything was turned off including network. Been having some post 2.2 issues too.

    Went to Verizon, talked with them, getting new phone. The guy told me it will be a Droid 2 since they are having "stock" issues and trying to get people one the D2 phone.

    Should have it by Thursday. Better be the D2 :D

    Will keep updated
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page

alltel beside kmart

,
d2 android sd activatjon
,

fed ex 2lb package wit s4 inside

,
how do i get a droid razr speaker to stay in if it is smashe
,
replacing droid screen
,

warranty replacement

,
what is the waranty for a droid x 2