i give up

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by 19thumper76, Mar 22, 2010.

  1. 19thumper76

    19thumper76 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i upgraded to the "official" 2.1 rom i found on here that uses rsdlite to reflash and found that some of my apps that i use everyday no longer work and wanted to go back to 2.0.1 and cannot figure out how to. any help would be appreciated
     
  2. christim

    christim Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +2
    Try link 3 in my signature to get back to stock to start over.

    edit: don't give up though...try try again until you succeed. Visit the rom section of the forums here, pick one that looks good to you, go from there. Take your time, do a bunch of reading and remember you can always go back to stock whenever you want to.
     
  3. 19thumper76

    19thumper76 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i'll give it another shot, ive already tried with the 2.0.1 sbf with no luck, rsdlite says it fails, i will try the 2.0 sbf and see if that works
     
  4. TekHawk

    TekHawk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Yuba ****ty, California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Really wouldnt be messing with litersd thumper you can really -brick- your droid with it try hooking up with adb flash your recovery to SPRecovery and flash a 2.1 rom like Bugless Beast or Chevy's rom they are all build on the ESE53 which is the same thing the file you are trying to flash with rsdlite
     
  5. 19thumper76

    19thumper76 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    well i got the 2.0 sbf to load but it wont let me activate my phone i keep getting a flashing triangle in my notification bar next to my signal strength
     
  6. alienware777

    alienware777 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Did you try rebooting?
     
  7. 19thumper76

    19thumper76 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    about 5 times now
     
  8. 19thumper76

    19thumper76 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok the 2.0,1 sfb wont load but i got the 2.0 to install but it wont activate its not even dialing out and wont let me go any further should i call customer service to see if they can force it to activate
     
  9. MJ5150

    MJ5150 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where are you getting your SBF's?

    -Mike
     
  10. 19thumper76

    19thumper76 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  11. christim

    christim Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +2
    And is it a moto droid or milestone?
     
  12. 19thumper76

    19thumper76 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    vzw moto droid