i feel like im wasting forum threads but i cant find an answer in search

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Juicy Tumor, Mar 20, 2010.

  1. Juicy Tumor

    Juicy Tumor New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have bugless beast installed and working got all my apps back, BUT my browser and messages both force close immediately upon opening, what gives?
     
  2. TekHawk

    TekHawk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Yuba ****ty, California
    Ratings:
    +0
    what version of BB

    what rom did you come from

    what kernal are you using

    what method did you use update.zip or nandroid

    did you double wipe data + cache
     
  3. Juicy Tumor

    Juicy Tumor New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    BBv8
    i didnt have a rom installed this is the first one i've done, i read it was good so :p

    i dont have a kernal installed yet but i was gonna go with cheveyno1's, but i dont want to continue without the browser and messages

    i used the nandroid install way, the update zip i tried first but couldn't get it to work, i know why now but i had wiped and deleted all the files before trying the nandroid way

    i might not have double wiped it, i may have but i cant be sure
     
  4. TekHawk

    TekHawk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Yuba ****ty, California
    Ratings:
    +0
    hmm applied any themes?
     
  5. Juicy Tumor

    Juicy Tumor New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    nope nothing just got it running and my apps back thats it
     
  6. TekHawk

    TekHawk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Yuba ****ty, California
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would try wiping data from nandroid see if that helps if not nandroid again you seem to be doing it right though
     
  7. Juicy Tumor

    Juicy Tumor New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok ill try wiping it.
     
  8. Juicy Tumor

    Juicy Tumor New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok i figured it out, when i was using titanium backup to try to restore my bookmarks and stored txts it was force closing them so i wiped and restored without them and all works fine!!
     
  9. computermystro

    computermystro Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep I had the same problem when i went from 2.01 to 2.1 when restoring my data with titanium backup.
     
  10. Juicy Tumor

    Juicy Tumor New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you find out if there was a way to get them back?
     
  11. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,068
    Likes Received:
    1,227
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,342
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    From all my reading there is no way to restore any data from 2.0.1 to 2.1. You can restore app but not data. I know its kind of a pain but a small sacrifice when modding.
     
  12. Juicy Tumor

    Juicy Tumor New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ahh ok its not that big of a deal, if i keep my nandroid back up of right before installing the mod it has all that data i can restore. only reason i ask is i have a text that might end up important later.

    sweet thanks!!!