I erred, stuck in boot animation

Discussion in 'Droid Rooted Help' started by heavyvino, Sep 9, 2010.

  1. heavyvino
    Offline

    heavyvino Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I easy rooted and have been useing bb0.4, have rom manager and clockworkrecovery.
    I wanted to try simply stunning for frg01 as that is the 2.2 build I uploaded manually.
    I down loaded simply stunning tonight and all looked well durnig the process, but when my phone restarted i still had the bb red eye then the word droid appears and melts/fades away and reappears, I cannot turn off with powerbutton had to pull battery.
    I am ignorant in these things. my battery was at 100% when I started, and I will have a fresh one in the am also.

    Please help
  2. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,031
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    You didn't err....that's rom manager for ya. I'm sure someone will be along shortly to help you. Good luck!
  3. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Did you wipe data and cache? If not, try reinstalling after you wipe both.
  4. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    When you rebooted you lost your custom recovery. Use link 3 in my sig to fix.

    it's not RM's fault, it's a patch, put out by Google and/or Motorola.

    This has got to be the most common problem on this Forum!
  5. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,031
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    This IS RM's fault. It does not happen when ppl flash roms via the old fashioned way before RM.
  6. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    What recovery do you get when you boot holding X?

    If it's SPR or CW, then D/L the ROM and install manually.

    Edit: Duh...you said CW, Try going into Rom Manager and flashing alt recovery then back to CW and reinstall the ROM w/ wipe of course
    Last edited: Sep 10, 2010
  7. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Wait, you had BB installed then upgraded to FRG01, then used RM to try to flash SS?

    If this is all true then my original diagnoses is probably true. Your custom recovery will keep getting overwritten by the stock one every reboot unless you use link 3 in my sig