I cant figure out how to get the voicemail to pause and enter PIN and work?

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by Coupe, May 15, 2013.

  1. Coupe

    Coupe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indy
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have tried *86,1111#3 but it still wants me to enter my Password/ pin?

    I need to sort this out because "Youmail" has been texting people that call my number as soon as they hang up, and I cannot have that so I deleted it.

    I need to get my VZW voice mail to work in as simple manor as possible, Then I may look at google voice, but to be honest google already has way to much info about android users so I doubt I bother.

    EDIT: Well, it works when I use the VM button (#1) so I guess it will work so long as I dont dial *86, so nevermind. :biggrin:
     
    Last edited: May 15, 2013
  2. tannins

    tannins Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the same issue. I set a shortcut widget for voicemail with my password. *86 and the notification bar wont work.
     
  3. Coupe

    Coupe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indy
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have no idea what thats about? I did not know or even think about a VM shortcut widget? I may try that and see if it works with the notification bar, if It does I will let you know.

    Do you know if it takes minutes from an account to check VM? I know I can call other VZW users without using minutes, but what about VM?
     
  4. jplemt

    jplemt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2013
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cornfields, Indiana, USA
    Ratings:
    +23
    I think if you use *86 to check vm it uses minutes, but if you use your mobile number it considers them mobile/mobile minutes and does not count them out of your allotment.

    Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Forum Runner
     
  5. rusty4k

    rusty4k New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    *86p----

    Sent from my SCH-I925 using Tapatalk HD
     
Search tags for this page
add pause to voicemail galaxy s4
,
add pause to voicemail samsung galaxy s4
,
how do you set your voice mail password for galaxy s4
,
how to enter pause for voice mail password s4
,
how to set a pause for voicemail number on a galaxy s4
,

how voice mail rezound without pin

,
insert a pause s4 voicemail
,

s4 voicemail password

,
voicemail password galaxy s4
,
what is voicemail password samsung galaxy s4 verizon