1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

I cant figure out how to get the voicemail to pause and enter PIN and work?

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by Coupe, May 15, 2013.

  1. Coupe
    Offline

    Coupe New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indy
    I have tried *86,1111#3 but it still wants me to enter my Password/ pin?

    I need to sort this out because "Youmail" has been texting people that call my number as soon as they hang up, and I cannot have that so I deleted it.

    I need to get my VZW voice mail to work in as simple manor as possible, Then I may look at google voice, but to be honest google already has way to much info about android users so I doubt I bother.

    EDIT: Well, it works when I use the VM button (#1) so I guess it will work so long as I dont dial *86, so nevermind. :biggrin:
    Last edited: May 15, 2013
  2. tannins
    Offline

    tannins New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the same issue. I set a shortcut widget for voicemail with my password. *86 and the notification bar wont work.
  3. Coupe
    Offline

    Coupe New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indy
    I have no idea what thats about? I did not know or even think about a VM shortcut widget? I may try that and see if it works with the notification bar, if It does I will let you know.

    Do you know if it takes minutes from an account to check VM? I know I can call other VZW users without using minutes, but what about VM?
  4. jplemt
    Offline

    jplemt New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2013
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cornfields, Indiana, USA
    I think if you use *86 to check vm it uses minutes, but if you use your mobile number it considers them mobile/mobile minutes and does not count them out of your allotment.

    Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Forum Runner
  5. rusty4k
    Offline

    rusty4k New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    *86p----

    Sent from my SCH-I925 using Tapatalk HD
Search tags for this page
add pause to voicemail galaxy s4
,
add pause to voicemail s4
,
add pause to voicemail samsung galaxy s4
,
entering password for voice mail galaxie s4
,
how do you set your voice mail password for galaxy s4
,
how to add pauses on galaxy a5 vm
,
how to set a pause for voicemail number on a galaxy s4
,
how to set short cut to voice mail number and pass word for
,

how voice mail rezound without pin

,
insert a pause s4 voicemail
,

s4 voicemail password

,
samsung s4 enter password voicemail
,
samsung s4 verizon insert dial pause
,
voicemail password galaxy s4
,
what is voicemail password samsung galaxy s4 verizon