I can't access my droids memory card from my computer

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Noogums, Dec 31, 2009.

  1. Noogums
    Offline

    Noogums New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have vista 64-bit home premium (ugh) and when i plug in my droid and click mount on from the notification shade my computer doesnt do anything and if i click it in my computer i get "please insert a disk into removable disk (g)"

    I tried reinstalling the drivers and that didnt work. also, i went into device manager, disabled the droid, mounted it, then enabled it again and that was working for a while but just recently stopped.

    What should i do!?! i just wanna put some nice backgrounds on my sd card!! WHY IS THIS SO HARD?! i read that its prolly a problem with the vista driver but there has to be a work around? i cant be the only one with this problem.
  2. Tillers_Rule
    Offline

    Tillers_Rule New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Escondido
    Wish I could be of more help but I am having the same issue. I transferred all my pictures from my old phone onto my computer, when I try to transfer them onto the Droid memory card nothing happens. I meant to look into the issue more last night but I was to busy finding and downloading apps:icon_ banana:
  3. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    A workaround, take out the SD and place in an adapter if you have it, then into a card reader if you have that as well, then see if read.
  4. Tillers_Rule
    Offline

    Tillers_Rule New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Escondido
    That's what I've tried and no workie
  5. Noogums
    Offline

    Noogums New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I got it to work once today by turning on the usb debugging in settings>applications>development. Idk if it'll work again ill try later today
  6. Noogums
    Offline

    Noogums New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok it is consistantly working with usb debugging on. Here's my process:

    1. Connect the phone to the usb.

    2. Go to settings>applications>development and turn usb debugging.

    3. Pull down the notifications, tap the usb connected then tap mount
  7. ChefZiggy
    Offline

    ChefZiggy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was having a problem where mounting the Droid would cause me to blue screen. In Vista 64, no less. Removed the latest Pdanet software and driver (2.16) and everything works just fine.

    Anyone know how to downgrade Pdanet on my phone?
  8. Noogums
    Offline

    Noogums New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ive never used pdanet...could it still have drivers on my pc? and how could i check?
Search tags for this page

can i put my memory card of my old droid into the computer?

,
can't access droid phone on computer
,

can't access memory card on android phone

,
cannot acess phone memory card from computer android
,
cant access android memory on pc
,
cant access my droid x from computer
,
cant see my droid 3 on my computer
,
cant see the memory card s4 on my computer
,
how do i transfer pdanet to my phone and transfer to my comp
,
how to access my phone memory from my combputer
,
removable disk droid cant access
,
why i cannot how do i mount my sd card on my droid