I can see why fission stopped developing for the d2g

Discussion in 'GET~R~DONE' started by WoZzY, Apr 12, 2011.

  1. WoZzY
    Offline

    WoZzY The GRD Dev Team Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    SouthWest,FL
    Ratings:
    +1
    I CAN SEE WHY FISSION STOPPED DEVELOPING FOR THE D2G
    you make any error @ all no matter how small you are screwed
     
  2. rusty815
    Offline

    rusty815 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, im sure it can be frustrating getting errors, but you can't beat the feeling you'll get once its complete

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  3. rockshox
    Offline

    rockshox New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, that comes with working with computers in general. As I learned in some programming classes in college, a decimal point in the wrong spot can make a huge difference.

    Just got to work through the issues, debug the process and move on.
     
  4. WoZzY
    Offline

    WoZzY The GRD Dev Team Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    SouthWest,FL
    Ratings:
    +1
    yeah i am not quiting but is is just frustrating for me for 2 reasons the time i spent putting it together & all letting you all down but thinking of a fresh start with Ginger bread
     
  5. rusty815
    Offline

    rusty815 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't worry about letting us down, so long as you keep on working there's no way you can let us down, at this point you're all the D2G community has

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  6. draexo
    Offline

    draexo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Myrtle Beach, SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    WoZzY

    I think that is true of ANY computer, not just Android!

    Just keep at it. I thought it was a hosting error on Mega Upload.
     
  7. chrisl20
    Offline

    chrisl20 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    wichita, ks
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't sweat the small stuff man, life goes on, and grd will live to see another day...you must continue to fight the good fight! Because YOU ARE all that the d2g has...and, if I didn't work 75 hours a week between my two jobs, id start learning more coding so I could of more assistance besides themes...but keep it up man, I know you and the rest of grd will come thro w the release
     
  8. Asphyx
    Offline

    Asphyx Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Vegas - New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    You really need to be dilligent on the nandroid backups so you can restore and not try to change too much at once on a test.

    It's not easy it takes a ton of time which sadly I don't have to dedicate to a rom project at this point in time.

    Keep the faith though Woz you will get it eventually.
     
  9. draexo
    Offline

    draexo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Myrtle Beach, SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I still do not understand what happened.
    RC1 was up but one of the zip files inside of it was corrupt.
    Why not just re-upload it? I feel like I missed something.
     
  10. WoZzY
    Offline

    WoZzY The GRD Dev Team Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    SouthWest,FL
    Ratings:
    +1
    It was corrupt i am seeing what I can do with it right now stay online drax if you want to test I can pm a link to you in a bit
     
  11. kickasz23
    Offline

    kickasz23 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wozzy keep doing what you do, if you want ill take a the link too help out.
     
  12. draexo
    Offline

    draexo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Myrtle Beach, SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I downloaded the link. New one is 102MB and tests fine with WinRAR. I am off to dinner with the family so no time to try an install right now... later tonight when I am back.
     
  13. sid_wisc
    Offline

    sid_wisc Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Madison, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am open to test it as well, I am still hoping that this RC1 will work out so that we get some love for our D2G...
     
  14. bdsullivan76
    Offline

    bdsullivan76 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am willing to test what you have so far.
    On a side note what is the web address for the grd site. I lost the link the last time I flashed liberty.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  15. rusty815
    Offline

    rusty815 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, I will too, you know wozzy it would be a great idea if you get a small team to test the roms before they're released, I know you already have a couple but I would think about 5 private dedicated testers would be great, id be willing to volunteer if you'd like

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums