1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Hummm How About It!

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Dejuanxg, Mar 20, 2010.

  1. Dejuanxg
    Offline

    Dejuanxg New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jackson,Mississippi
    How about a easy simple way to take a screen shot like how simple it is on the iPhone.
  2. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's pretty easy once your phone is rooted.
  3. Matth3w
    Offline

    Matth3w New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Once your phone is rooted you download drocap2 from the market...start, hit the home, navigate to whatever you want to take a screenshot of, and shake the phone.

    If you aren't rooted some of the home replacement apps have the screenshot feature...and there is also some long drawn out way to do it but I can't remember what it is because I've almost always been rooted.
  4. Dejuanxg
    Offline

    Dejuanxg New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jackson,Mississippi
    I may root after 2.1 but I need to be able to screen shot any screen.
  5. Matth3w
    Offline

    Matth3w New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Just do a search then, there are ways to do it without rooting, but they are much more involved.

    And just FYI the 2.1 ROMs that are available for rooted phones have the same features and more, including the same base software that the OTA update will include.