1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Hulu on Droid Froyo

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by FrostMan, Jun 6, 2010.

  1. FrostMan
    Offline

    FrostMan New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Quick question. I am away from pc, but wanted to check with everyone if this still works. Nexus users posted a while back that this link works for viewing hulu videos.

    Hulu Player Widget

    Try with either stock browser with flash enabled or any other browser like skyfox.

    Thanks, sent from Droid.
  2. taypotts
    Offline

    taypotts New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  3. projectrang
    Offline

    projectrang New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boone, NC
    When I type in about:debug, nothing happens. The page doesn't change or anything


    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  4. specmac
    Offline

    specmac Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    After you type in about:debug (nothing special will happen in the browser window), you then hit menu>settings and scroll to the bottom of the list.
  5. projectrang
    Offline

    projectrang New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boone, NC
    Ok, well I got it changed to desktop, but hulu still says my platform isn't supported??

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  6. wuyanks
    Offline

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    projectrang: have you tried hulu.com/widget/player/ ? worked for me
  7. projectrang
    Offline

    projectrang New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boone, NC
    I tried the widget and it tells me something about disabling the anonymizer.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  8. verian
    Online

    verian Guest

    That says I'm not in the US and that I'm trying to access hulu through an anonymous proxy tool
  9. projectrang
    Offline

    projectrang New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boone, NC
    Yah, mine message was to that effect also

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  10. the3dolla
    Offline

    the3dolla New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    me too

    Says to turn off the anonomyzer..
  11. wuyanks
    Offline

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    keep trying different shows. i got the second show i tried to work. also re-do the about:debug trick
  12. jroc
    Offline

    jroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,837
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ok, did yall try going to the url on yall phone too? I know there is a Market app, but u can go to that url in your browser and it will work too.
  13. peterpressure
    Offline

    peterpressure New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  14. projectrang
    Offline

    projectrang New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boone, NC
    Yah, that widget looked like it would be kinda sketch. I reloaded 2.2 because I had the absence of Google maps problem. I now have Google maps, but still no such luck with hulu
    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  15. LrdElderon
    Offline

    LrdElderon New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah you get the not optimized for mobile warning and it plays sorta ok. but if you read the notes for this pre release of flash, it notes that hardware acceleration is not enabled. This will provide a MAJOR boost in performance and should be here within this month according to them.
  16. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Working great here...this is going to be a major time waster :D
  17. projectrang
    Offline

    projectrang New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boone, NC
    Here's what comes up when I try to use the widget


    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  18. Johnly
    Online

    Johnly Guest

    That is what I get:icon_evil:
  19. pinesal
    Offline

    pinesal New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    go to the address bar, type about:debug (nothing will happen) then go do menu>more>settings>UAString set to desktop. You have to do this every time the browser opens. Alternately you can download xScope or Dolphin Browser and set the user agent to Desktop.
  20. Johnly
    Online

    Johnly Guest

    OK, after about:debug process and bookmarking widget, I did that correct from the beginning. The fix for me was to do the prossess three times and reboot phone twice. Now I am watchin' some HULU!:shocked::shocked::yeahbaby01::shocked: