Huges issues with JR 5.0.9 and custom launcher pro.

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by alonsou, Jul 8, 2010.

1. alonsou

alonsou Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Hey folks I really need some suggestions here, I'm kind of running out of options :icon_eek:

Earlier today I installed JR 5.0.9 and needless to say like always, all of JRummy roms are great!, well this wasn't the exception. But I wanted it to try the custom launcher pro that Mike919 posted earlier.

I will say that I have some quite experience installing roms, but this is really driving me crazy.

As soon as I finished the installation of the custom launcher I started noticing some kind of lag on my phone something very unusual for a JR rom. So I decided to connect my phone with the USB cable to the computer to get a different launcher, here's where I totally freaked out my pc will not recognize my phone!! I did try using a different cable, a different computer and still no luck, I know is not the actual USb port since my wife's Incredible connects to the pc with no issues at all.

Just to make everything worst, I can't install anything out of the market. It will download it but it will get stuck on the installing. I can't get rom manager to run a back up, neither titanium b'up. Restore Apps won't work either....

I had installed different roms (JR 4.0.7,BB4,SS4.2,4.1) and I get the same results with every single one, even doing data and cache wipes between installations.

So what's next? How can I regain access to the USB connectivity? Any ideas on the market issue?

Needless to say but for now on, I will stay away from those custom launchers.

Will I need to reset to factory settings and start all over the rooting process again? I hope not...!!

I will highly appreciated any help you can provide.

Thanks

2. JCo352

JCo352 Senior Member

Ratings:
    +0
    How about restoring a backup? That's what those are for.

3. clairecakes

clairecakes New Member

Ratings:
    +0