HTC weather widget is total garbage...

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by tc3, Apr 23, 2011.

  1. tc3

    tc3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not sure why they can't get something so simple right.

    Even when the location is right the weather is always off severely.

    Right now for example we are under tornado watch and severe thunderstorms and yet even after manually updating it says that it is a clear calm night.

    Or it can be 10pm and it will say that it is sunny outside.
     
  2. dafischman

    dafischman Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Odd, mine is extremely accurate. I wonder what service it is using to pull the weather data from?

    Josh

    sent via Thunderbolt by the hand of Zeus.
     
  3. geoff5093

    geoff5093 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Goffstown, NH
    Ratings:
    +29
    I find Beautiful Widgets to be much more accurate.
     
  4. jr313

    jr313 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow thats crazy mine is always spot on also when im using sense...
     
  5. ionide

    ionide Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine's always accurate. Where is your location?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  6. LadyVanilla

    LadyVanilla Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine is also very accurate; even when I travel it updates immediately.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  7. bhall238

    bhall238 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not having any problems with this either, sorry you are.
     
  8. Danielsan

    Danielsan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    You have auto sync off and you simply just need to hit the weather widget to refresh it?
     
  9. jeremywood30

    jeremywood30 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine is crap, too!
     
  10. 1android

    1android Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had an issue with the sense weather widget saying I was in new york when I'm in portland, OR. Even after deleting the New york location, it would still come back. I did a reboot and it was fixed. Though I still think beautiful widget is more accurate for me. I really like the sense clock widget with animation, but have found a BW clock that I find asthetically pleasing with my set up.
     
  11. armeddroid

    armeddroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,641
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Traffic Capital
    Ratings:
    +30
    HTC Weather works great for me.
    No issues.
     
  12. tc3

    tc3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Picked up "fancy widgets" from amazon when it was free.....much better. Better info and customization too.
     
Search tags for this page
how accurate is htc weather?
,

how does htc get weather

,
where does htc get its weather from