HTC weather clock widget

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by snipper, Dec 4, 2010.

  1. snipper
    Offline

    snipper New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My husband has the droid eris and I have Motorola droid. He has a HTC weather clock widget on his home screen. It is so neat how it is animated with the weather. Does anyone know if I can get it on my motorola droid? If so, what do I search for?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  2. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    You can look at either beautiful widgets or weather & toggle widgets. Both are paid apps in the marketplace that immitate htc.

    [​IMG]

    That's the weather and toggle widget

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  3. SinCitySRT4
    Offline

    SinCitySRT4 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Fancy Widget Pro with the HTC skin is identical to the actual HTC widget.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  4. SinCitySRT4
    Offline

    SinCitySRT4 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    [​IMG]

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  5. hockeydave55
    Offline

    hockeydave55 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    A planet ruled by hairless apes
    I'm using Factory widgets, Sense Analog Clock Widget. I believe it's free.
  6. snipper
    Offline

    snipper New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    These definitely seem to be what I need, but it won't let me buy it. I have never purchased an app before. I have always gotten free ones. When I select the "buy" button, I get an error message about there being a server problem. I have tried for two days now at different places and times. Any advice??

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  7. harrellj
    Offline

    harrellj New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,063
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try deleting data/cache for the market app? Also, if you go to checkout.google.com, will it let you login there and put your CC info in?
  8. snipper
    Offline

    snipper New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, I can put my CC info in. Now, I am using a debit/credit card. Does that matter?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  9. harrellj
    Offline

    harrellj New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,063
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It shouldn't, I use the same thing. The only problem with the credit card would be if your bank blocks foreign purchases (but still wouldn't impact non-foreign nor would it give a server error). I'm not sure why you're getting the server error, but I'd suggest trying again with your CC info now in the system to see if that portion was being stubborn for some odd reason. If not, maybe try 3G if you've been on wi-fi (or vice-versa if available).
Search tags for this page
free htc weather widget for android
,
how do i get the weather widget animation on my droid
,

htc sense clock weather widget

,

htc weather clock widget

,
weather & toggle widgets