Htc thunderbolt issues

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by mloneill, Feb 26, 2013.

  1. mloneill

    mloneill New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ever since the most recent upgrade I get a five second long "Loading" window every time I try to go back to the home page. What is it doing and how can it be stopped. It's very annoying.
     
  2. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,781
    Likes Received:
    533
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +545
    Current Phone Model:
    Xperia Z3v
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    Hello and welcome to the forum!

    Have you tried clearing cache for your home launcher & rebooting? You can do this in system settings / apps / all / find your home launcher and open, tap clear cache.
     
  3. mloneill

    mloneill New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks...I can't find 'home launcher'?
     
  4. JSM9872

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,923
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Welcome to Droid Forums!! I am not 100% on what it will say for HTC phones but it may not say "home launcher." If you just look for launcher or some variation, that should work for you.
     
  5. mloneill

    mloneill New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I ended up opening every app one at a time and clearing cache. That didn't seem to help. I still get that five second "Loading" window every time I return to the home screen. Also, the phone generally works slower since the upgrade.
     
  6. joemacjr

    joemacjr New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    What you are seeing is the "home launcher", called HTC Sense on HTC phones re-loading. This happens when there is a pressure on how much RAM is needed. Usually Android will try to keep the home launcher in memory, but is some cases, lots of apps or playing a game that requires more memory, it closes the home launcher.

    Do you have a lot of apps installed, and potentially running in the back ground or play a lot of games.

    If you are rooted, there is a potential fix that usually works for me.

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/bu...draw-launcherpro-adw-credit-samsonite801.html
     
  7. SFGate

    SFGate Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Hope you were able to get this resolved. DancingNexus
     
Search tags for this page
clear cache ram htc thunderbolt
,

how much ram do i need on htc thunderbolt