HTC Status Bar for Froyo

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by AngDroid, Jun 9, 2010.

  1. AngDroid
    Offline

    AngDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2010
  2. justreboot
    Offline

    justreboot New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central NJ-USA
    screenies/ please?
  3. tweedies411
    Offline

    tweedies411 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    Any way you could turn this into an update.zip?
  4. AngDroid
    Offline

    AngDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    see attached image

    Umm, not sure how to do it but will try :)

    You can also download droid explorer, install it, go into sprecovery, mount system, load droid explorer and then drag and drop the files into system/framework. Droid explorer is a GUI based file explorer so you can browse folders like how you do on windows. Just make sure you make changes when you are mounted in SPRecovery.
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2010
  5. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Could you make the Verizon white? Thanks
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2010
  6. gixxerboy
    Offline

    gixxerboy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm not able to access a comp for some time so if you can make this a update. Zip thanx
  7. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't understand why this means you need it un update.zip format? lol
  8. gixxerboy
    Offline

    gixxerboy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bc I can't use and to push the framework unless there is a way to do it all from my phone
  9. gixxerboy
    Offline

    gixxerboy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Adb********
  10. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can actually use Terminal Emulator to do it, or Ninjamorph.
  11. INSANENEIVIESIS
    Offline

    INSANENEIVIESIS New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    rename to update.zip, let me know if it works for you.

    Sense_Status.zip
  12. gixxerboy
    Offline

    gixxerboy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I didn't know that thanx man
  13. gixxerboy
    Offline

    gixxerboy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nah the update. Zipp dident work:(
  14. INSANENEIVIESIS
    Offline

    INSANENEIVIESIS New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  15. possessedskier
    Offline

    possessedskier New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York State, USA
    This worked installed via ROM Manager by selecting the file in "Install ROM From SD Card". It looks great. I've been looking for a theme that only contains a black notification bar for a long time. Would love to see a transparent notification drawer background and battery percentage numbers.
  16. AngDroid
    Offline

    AngDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I added the white text Verizon version on the first post.

    Thanks! I need to learn how to make update.zip format :)
  17. obededom
    Offline

    obededom New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio

    thank you, installed with no problems
  18. AngDroid
    Offline

    AngDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Which percentage icons are you looking for? Point them out to me and I can add them for you...
  19. miosis
    Offline

    miosis New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    I really like this notification bar, thanks! (BTW I used Clockwork install with SD)
  20. possessedskier
    Offline

    possessedskier New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York State, USA
    Where the battery icon shows a number (90, 80, 70, etc.) for the percent remaining.

    [​IMG]

    However, I like your skinny battery icon. I don't know if you'll be able to fit readable numbers inside of it.
Search tags for this page
download froyo status bar apk android
,
froyo status bar apk
,
htc notification bar apk
,
htc sense status bar apk
,
htc status apk
,

htc status bar apk

,
htc status bar apk free
,
htc status bar for froyo
,
htc status bar.apk
,
htc statusbar apk
,
samsung battery bar apk for froyo
,
sense status bar apk