htc sense ui for moto droid

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by Arcadian, May 19, 2010.

  1. Arcadian

    Arcadian Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a sense ui you can put on the moto droid? dancedroid
     
  2. ExactDroid

    ExactDroid Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    no ...............................
     
  3. OneTenderRebel

    OneTenderRebel Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Ratings:
    +63
  4. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. OneTenderRebel

    OneTenderRebel Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Ratings:
    +63
    what was said that was fail?
     
  6. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0

    ^^^This...
     
  7. OneTenderRebel

    OneTenderRebel Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Ratings:
    +63
    If you do chose to try this rom out, read the thread, it still has some issues. I tried it briefly one night and it is pretty cool. Obviously you have to be rooted to run it, if you are not already.
     
  8. ExactDroid

    ExactDroid Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's not a FAIL.... that rom so far is a FAIL... it'snot working 100%.... :)
     
  9. OneTenderRebel

    OneTenderRebel Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Ratings:
    +63
    definitely would not call the ROM a fail, don't really think the devs would appreciate that much. It does have a couple issues but it's nothing crazy. Those guys worked hard to port sense ui to the droid.
     
  10. ExactDroid

    ExactDroid Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It was not meant as disrespect at all... they are working hard on it... or were anyway, I stopped following it after a few weeks of it not working 100%.
     
  11. JohnnyDepth

    JohnnyDepth Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    Was that so hard to say instead of, "FAIL???"

    Talk about Fail...
     
  12. DROIDsballs

    DROIDsballs Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    This thread fails.....
     
  13. garrett

    garrett Silver Member Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    In a van by the River......
    Ratings:
    +4
  14. MAD450r

    MAD450r Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,297
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +1
    Zeus

    I have it and tried it on my droid. I also have the real deal on my incredible. Let me say this about it. What they do have working works well. As for using it everyday I wouldn't yet. Once the get data and 3g working together then i'd consider it. Right now you have to disable data mode when you wan to make or answer a call. You can get a widget on your homescreen to make it easier but still kindof a hasstle for everyday usage. Just my opinion on the rom.

    As for what they do have working it does work well, very stable if and I say If you partition your sd card like it show's in the instruction for installing the rom. If you dont partition it will instasll BUT will forceclose alot and simply not work nearly as good as intended.
     
Search tags for this page

put sense ui on moto x