1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Htc sense messing up my tbolt

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by Ucantfakefresh, Apr 6, 2011.

  1. Ucantfakefresh
    Offline

    Ucantfakefresh New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok so the clock/weather thing(htc sense) that came with the tbolt is slowing my phone down. I removed it off the home page n now wen I do things it's super slow n sometimes the power button won't even do any thing. Wtf. Any suggestions
  2. Quicksilver7714
    Offline

    Quicksilver7714 Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Have you tried a reboot and a battery pull?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  3. Ucantfakefresh
    Offline

    Ucantfakefresh New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I rebooted it but didn't take out battery. My phone will just freeze wen I try to load something then wen the phone goes black I turn it back on n theres a pop up that says force close or wait. I force close but just keeps happening
  4. cpjr
    Offline

    cpjr New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta
    How do you know it is Sense, or the sense widget?
  5. Quicksilver7714
    Offline

    Quicksilver7714 Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    48
    It could be a faulty app?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  6. slinky
    Offline

    slinky New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you have anything else running? Unless it's stock and clean...
  7. MrKleen
    Offline

    MrKleen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's not the clock or Sense that's slowing your Bolt down. The stock Thunderbolt is very fast.

    So now its a matter of figuring out what the problem is. Like mentioned above maybe an app is causing an issue. If its not an app and you've already done a battery pull, do a factory data reset.
Search tags for this page

disable htc sense on thunderbolt