1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Htc sense messing up my tbolt

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by Ucantfakefresh, Apr 6, 2011.

  1. Ucantfakefresh
    Offline

    Ucantfakefresh New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok so the clock/weather thing(htc sense) that came with the tbolt is slowing my phone down. I removed it off the home page n now wen I do things it's super slow n sometimes the power button won't even do any thing. Wtf. Any suggestions
  2. Quicksilver7714
    Offline

    Quicksilver7714 Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Have you tried a reboot and a battery pull?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  3. Ucantfakefresh
    Offline

    Ucantfakefresh New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I rebooted it but didn't take out battery. My phone will just freeze wen I try to load something then wen the phone goes black I turn it back on n theres a pop up that says force close or wait. I force close but just keeps happening
  4. cpjr
    Offline

    cpjr New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta
    How do you know it is Sense, or the sense widget?
  5. Quicksilver7714
    Offline

    Quicksilver7714 Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    48
    It could be a faulty app?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  6. slinky
    Offline

    slinky New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you have anything else running? Unless it's stock and clean...
  7. MrKleen
    Offline

    MrKleen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's not the clock or Sense that's slowing your Bolt down. The stock Thunderbolt is very fast.

    So now its a matter of figuring out what the problem is. Like mentioned above maybe an app is causing an issue. If its not an app and you've already done a battery pull, do a factory data reset.
Search tags for this page

disable htc sense on thunderbolt