HTC Incredible Spotted!!

Discussion in 'Android Smart Phones Forum' started by 713King, Feb 7, 2010.

  1. 713King

    713King Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, Tx
    Ratings:
    +1
    So HTC incredible has been spotted and its heading to verizon :D you can check it out here with pics and video! What do you guys think about it? Post your comments!
     
  2. jb1

    jb1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    if it had a 4.3 inch screen i would consider switching from my droid..and i love my droid!! :)
     
  3. Yodes

    Yodes Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Running stock Droid I'd be all over it. But this bugless beast at 950. Is just gold. I wouldn't switch for anything right now. Still a great looking phone though.
     
  4. Krish

    Krish Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    hmm im using bugless beast 950mhz its nice but still the phones not as smooth as sense UI when it comes to home screen and the widgets.. But the fact that it has 2.1 + Sense UI sounds pretty nice and the phone looks awesome. I don't like the red back though.
     
  5. CorvetteAustin24

    CorvetteAustin24 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +0
    I kind of like the red back, gives the phone some character. Nexus one looks really plain, iphone is old news, but a red back is kind of snazzy! 2.1 and sense UI sounds (and looked) like a fast combo.
     
  6. bacalao

    bacalao Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm sorry, but that phone looks like a bastard child of a Nexus One and an iphone!
     
  7. CorvetteAustin24

    CorvetteAustin24 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's why it has the red back lol..
     
  8. roberj13

    roberj13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    SenseUI looks nice. We shall see how it is once it comes out..
     
  9. HwnDroid

    HwnDroid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Honolulu, Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +0
    Looks good to me. The wifey is do for an upgrade and was about to go get her an Eris. Maybe I'll wait? Does anyone have an ETA on this unit?
     
  10. tktouch12

    tktouch12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    i like it. its like a better eris. i actually might buy one online somewhere if they get low enough, mostly because i love sense
     
  11. wuyanks

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
  12. tktouch12

    tktouch12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    is there a chance they will ever get it to work on the droid completely? that would be so awesome.
     
  13. wuyanks

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes it will happen.... they can just port a system dump, most likely
     
  14. tktouch12

    tktouch12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's great, but the reason I ask, is why couldn't we get it to work from the eris or hero or something?
     
  15. CorvetteAustin24

    CorvetteAustin24 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +0
    Resolution may be off since those phones don't share the same screen size.