HTC Incredible OTA Update Mysteriously Arrives!

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible' started by samiusmc, May 1, 2010.

  1. samiusmc
    Offline

    samiusmc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
  2. xBBuser
    Offline

    xBBuser Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I didn't get anything.
    Looking at his before and after screenshots, mine is exactly as his 'before' screenshot...
  3. manilaboy1vic
    Offline

    manilaboy1vic Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    planet earth
    Ratings:
    +3
    ditto.. why am i fiending for this update ;)
  4. pmas
    Offline

    pmas Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Massapequa, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I hope it gets rid of city ID nag screen popup
  5. 1badlt1
    Offline

    1badlt1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Fix my call clarity issues and i will be good!
  6. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,544
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6
    Interesting. They did something similar when the Droid first came out too. This should excite all of you Incredible people.:)
  7. adrynalyne
    Offline

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    It doesn't excite me, because I can't see them incrementing the build by 1.
  8. KrubKrum
    Offline

    KrubKrum New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm with all you guys with the "I didn't get one" posts.

    I haven't gotten an update either.
  9. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,544
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6
    That's not really what's important. Obviously this isn't going to be a big deal but apparently they are on top of something. That, IMHO is a good sign.
  10. jkhonea
    Offline

    jkhonea DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3,016
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Snellville, GA
    Ratings:
    +20
    Completely agree. Seeing response to the phone this quickly is a great sign. Hopefully will set a good baseline for keeping the hardware updated.
  11. rushmore
    Offline

    rushmore Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Perhaps it is a fix for apps not seeing the 6.6gb?
  12. opengeo
    Offline

    opengeo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Haven't gotten the update yet, but I have to assume it has something to do with the signal bars issue. That's a big deal IMO.
  13. J Jewell
    Offline

    J Jewell New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can someone help with this problem?
    I have gone on numerous weather sites and every site does not animate the radar.
    Is there anyway to make the radar loop?
  14. windstrings
    Offline

    windstrings Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Central Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was assigning pictures to contacts today... when it brought up my contacts list.. sometimes it gave me the keyboard to type so I could shortcut the the contact I wanted.. sometimes It didn't .... a minor bug.

    My radio is ever so slightly less sensitive than the Moto.... I have a place on my way home that has historically dropped calls on all prior verizon phones until I got the Moto... with the moto it would occasionally get sketchy but never dropped... on my way home with my HTC incredible, it dropped.

    One more issue.. if you have the video player "especially full res" and pan around in a dark or inside room and then turn it towards a bright window, it will usually momentarly freeze frames.
  15. windstrings
    Offline

    windstrings Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Central Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Based on what I"ve read about the shadow is that its very close to what the nexus is with a keyboard.

    Back when I dicovered the moto droid I was looking for a oled screen without a keyboard but took the droid because I thought thats all that would be close for some time.... boy, its getting exciting ..all the stuff they are cranking out..
    I"m already hearing rumours of 1.3ghz processor etc....

    As long as they don't do what they did with 2.1 and release an adroid version that takes more cpu and ram to push it smoothly, the incredible will be all anyone would need as it runs like silk with the exception of the video "on high res".. hopefully a firmware will fix that.
    But 2.1 hurt the moto smoothness more than it helped it IMO.
    Last edited: May 1, 2010
Search tags for this page
how to get htc ota updates
,

verizonwireless.com/droidincrediblesupport

,

www.verizonwireless.com/droidincrediblesupport