HTC Increbile an Exchange

dstrbd488

Reaction score
Thinking Of Goinig With One OF The Droid Phones

I am thinking of getting either the Moto Droid or the HTC Incredible this week. I am currently carrying 2 phones one of which is the original ENV for personal use and a Motorola Q for work. This phone would hopfrully replace both of them. I guess my main concern is syncing with our exchcange server for work use. I have read various things concerning syncing and I have gone into the verizon corperate store and talked to the folks there and of course I got the oh yeah it works perfectly all the time no problems answer. I am a construction inspector and being able to get emails in the field is crucial for me. if these phones are not up to par for this at this time I will probaly hold off on my purchase until a later date and maintain my current phone set up as there is really nothing wrong with either phone I just want somethng new with bells and whistles. Please lets try not to turn this thread into a my phone is better than yours type thing because that seems to be the norm. I just need to know about syncing email, my outlook contacts, and calender from my exchange server

Sam

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
either of those phone will be far and above what you are accustomed to at this point.. the biggest factor will be whether or not you NEED a physical keyboard. android 2.2 (froyo) is readily available for both phones, and my understanding is that exchange works well on 2.2... you'll have to double check this, and that will be the real issue for you. getting email from most places is no problem (especially with the new software), and i'm pretty sure exchange works.

jsh1120

Silver Member
Reaction score