HTC IME mod customizer

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by raife, Jun 17, 2010.

  1. raife
    Offline

    raife New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  2. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you really think you're the first person to post this?
  3. raife
    Offline

    raife New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Actually I figured I wasn't the first but I just found it and figured it wouldn't hurt to post for anyone who hasn't seen it.
  4. baniels
    Offline

    baniels New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    52556
    I hadn't seen this yet but was about to go hunting for an updated version of the keyboard. This is great. Except that the ".com" shortcut button never works for me and I can't easily search for ".com" in the xda threads to find a solution.
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2010
  5. dmacleo
    Offline

    dmacleo Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Etna,ME
    does not hurt, I had lost the link and was looking. thank you.
  6. dilleyo
    Offline

    dilleyo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    love how ppl can jus be so rude for no reason yea alot of ppl have posted this but alot of ppl have also not seen it who cares! no need for smart comment's like thoughs
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 21, 2010
  7. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah just ignore the idiot. Can't hurt to post what you did, some people probably saw it for the first time.
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 21, 2010
  8. jdixon74
    Offline

    jdixon74 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TN
    bump it...
  9. baniels
    Offline

    baniels New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    52556
    Anyone else have this problem?

  10. Wildyfz450
    Offline

    Wildyfz450 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So I made a keyboard and tried installing it a few ways and none of them worked. Everytime i go to type something and bring up the keyboard the keyboard just simply force closes.
    How is everybody installing this?
  11. MoDmAnDaN
    Offline

    MoDmAnDaN New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My guess here, is that your choosing the wrong version.

    There is a Froyo and a non Froyo version. It happened to me, tried the non-Froyo version on my ROM and always got an FC.

    Like I said...just a guess :)
  12. Wildyfz450
    Offline

    Wildyfz450 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im like 99% sure I selected the froyo version, Ill go make one again.. and report back..
  13. Arte Suave
    Offline

    Arte Suave New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I yhought DL the right version. I couldnt get it to work either. Im running Chevy 4.1. Im going to try again.
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2010
  14. raife
    Offline

    raife New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am running Chevy 4.1 and have had no problem running the version 27 or the version26. have you tried running fix permissions script? It might help.
Search tags for this page
change htc ime
,
htc ime creator
,

htc ime mod

,
htc ime mod creator
,
htc ime mod customizer
,
htc ime mod keyboard
,
htc ime mod keyboard themes
,
htc ime mod skin
,
htc ime mod theme
,
htc ime mod theme maker
,
htc ime skin
,
themes for htc ime version 31