HTC ime keyboard updated to work with Froyo...

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by madspeed, Jun 10, 2010.

  1. madspeed
    Offline

    madspeed Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +2
    Here's the link to the new site that contains the customizable awesome HTC keyboard app. Just updated to work with Froyo...

    Click Me
     
  2. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Well, it was fun creating my own skinned keyboard. However, it, nor any other version of the HTC Keyboard, would work on my FroyoBB Droid. They all just force closed. :angry:
     
  3. kcadrenalin
    Offline

    kcadrenalin New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same problem here. Cant get it to work for droid. Force closes.
     
  4. madspeed
    Offline

    madspeed Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +2
    Mine works fine, just installed the v27 which is froyo compatable onto my v.1 Bugless beast
     
  5. windexh8er
    Offline

    windexh8er New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. madspeed
    Offline

    madspeed Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +2
    link i sent works great for me, though my messaging app does force close
     
  7. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Thanks for the link. That version works fine.
     
  8. madspeed
    Offline

    madspeed Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +2
    gonna try the version from jonas and see if my mms app likes it or not...
     
  9. madspeed
    Offline

    madspeed Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +2
    nope, mms app needs replaced, anyone have the version that allows led color changes and works with froyo?
     
  10. Jizzylax
    Offline

    Jizzylax Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I haven't had any issues with the "real" version or the custom skinned version on Froyo.
     
  11. BeGood
    Offline

    BeGood Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    The link for making your own will not work, the xda link worked. So tried to re-use the custom one and would not work FC, so went back to xda link and working again. To bad would love the custom one to work. If there is some little secret to get it to please chime in. But thanks for links
     
  12. madspeed
    Offline

    madspeed Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +2
    both work on mine, but my mms app forcecloses once i hit the send button. But the recipient is getting the mesaages>>>?? Must be the mms apk though, because it does the same thing with the stock android keyboard!
     
  13. dwagner88
    Offline

    dwagner88 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chattanooga, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice. I've never tried the HTC keyboard before. It works well.
     
  14. GolfProRM
    Offline

    GolfProRM Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just noticed on the themed keyboard site, you have to choose the second option in the version drop-down (v27-froyo high res).
     
  15. madspeed
    Offline

    madspeed Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +2
    ^^ second that one!!
     
Search tags for this page

htc ime froyo

,

htc ime mod mdpi froyo

,

www.open my htc ime mod keyboard.com