1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

HTC G1 stuck on Cynagon boot

Discussion in 'Rescue Squad Help' started by googled, Nov 3, 2010.

  1. googled
    Offline

    googled New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it keeps re loading the boot image someone help!
  2. googled
    Offline

    googled New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    also if i have android 1.6 can i still use cynagon 6.0? because thats wat i tried:icon_evil:
  3. googled
    Offline

    googled New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    some one help
  4. googled
    Offline

    googled New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    PLEASEeeeeeeeeeee
  5. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Hi. Pull the battery so you don't run it down too much. I'm looking into your issue, so please bear with me. Did you do a full wipe before installing?
  6. googled
    Offline

    googled New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no i didnt why, is it bad that i um used universal root using a patched DREAIMG.nbh and it worked but kept forcing closings, but then i did reset to factory and it was still there then i downgraed it it work at first i install SPL and it wen to a weird hboot screen then i had to put mem card in old fone to put cyngon on now it keep looping in cynagon should i unroot? Unroot - android-roms - How To: Remove Root / Stock G1. - Project Hosting on Google Code .. or wipe?
  7. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    If you don't wipe your system and data caches on the Motorola Droid (and apparenty every other phone), you'll encounter bootloops like you just did.

    However, don't do anything other than pull the battery till I've done a bit more research.
  8. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Could you also tell me what file you downloaded to do the CM install?
  9. googled
    Offline

    googled New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it was on cynamod wiki it was 6.0stable
  10. googled
    Offline

    googled New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  11. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    If you are having issues after installing the ROM - for example, keyboard constantly crashing - try:

    1. Boot into recovery
    2. Select Wipe
    3. Select Wipe data/factory reset
    4. Select Wipe cache
    5. Select Wipe Dalvik-cache
    6. Press BACK
    7. Repeat 'Installing CyanogenMod ROM' above
    CM6 doesn't wipe the system partition (to allow keeping the branded system apps), which might cause the partition to be full. If this happens, you can do:

    1. Connect your phone via USB
    2. Boot in fastboot mode (Press BACK while turning it on)
    3. On your computer do fastboot erase system
    4. Repeat 'Installing CyanogenMod ROM' above
  12. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    So yes, you need to wipe.
  13. googled
    Offline

    googled New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    also im wondering if i shouldve updated the android 1.6 to 2.2? before i even did all this?
  14. googled
    Offline

    googled New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OMFG IT WORKED I LOVE U dancedroid:icon_ banana:dancedroid:icon_ banana:dancedroid:icon_ banana:
  15. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    :) Just needed to be taken out behind the woodshed and shown who was boss. ;)

    Glad it's working for you! :)
  16. googled
    Offline

    googled New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what is some good live wall papers?
  17. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Depends on what you'd like to see. I have the flying toasters (ah, nostalgia), tetris (for kicks), but have pulled a couple of the ones I thought would be awesome because they didn't do what they were supposed to do. The galaxy one is kinda cool once in a while, though. The maps one has potential as well. :)
Search tags for this page

cyanogen mod boot loop stuck htc g1

,
cyanogenmod 6 g1 stuck on boot screen
,

g1 stuck on cyanogenmod screen

,
htc dream bootloop
,

htc dream stuck with cyanogenmod screen what do i do

,
htc g1 stuck on boot rooted
,
solution to dream g1 booting