HTC EVO 4g help

Discussion in 'Android Smart Phones' started by Scimino, Apr 21, 2012.

  1. Scimino

    Scimino Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bradenton Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hey guys and gals. I am doing a favor for a friend of mine. Somehow his prl has been changed. How do I get it back to where it needs to be. Could I use rsd lite? I'm stumped on this one.

    Sent from my XT875 using DroidForums
     
  2. Scimino

    Scimino Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bradenton Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    I didn't mean rsd lite. I meant should I flash a stock RUU?

    Sent from my XT875 using DroidForums
     
  3. tjk629

    tjk629 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,035
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +65
    The PRL is supposed to change. Is there a reason why your friend needs it on a certain PRL?
     
  4. Scimino

    Scimino Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bradenton Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    No no reason. He told me somebody changed it. He didn't say if it changed because of a OTA or what. He said he needed it changed back to so he could use sprints service. However I know its not flashed to metro or to any other service for that matter. He is not very tech savvy I am just trying to help him out. I was just going to install or re install 2.3.5 or 2.3.3 and root it for him

    Sent from my XT875 using DroidForums
     
  5. tjk629

    tjk629 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,035
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +65
    A PRL is just the Preferred Roaming List. Unless Sprint does it differently *which I don't believe they do* they handle how it's pushed, and it's done in the background.

    If you want to change it, you have to find the PRL version, and then put it on. Ultimately though, his PRL changing isn't that big of a deal. Unless, he uses a special PRL from Sprint, because of his area, or something else. In that case, he could always call Sprint, and see if they could push that specific PRL to his phone. Back when vzw bought alltel some people had "hybrid PRLs", and those had to be requested in some cases.
     
  6. Scimino

    Scimino Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bradenton Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thank you that makes sense.

    Sent from my XT875 using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

how to flash prl on htc evo 4g lte