HTC eris widgets on Moto Droid?

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by pcandroid, Dec 15, 2009.

  1. pcandroid

    pcandroid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was looking at my wifes phone (eris) and some of the htc widgets are very nice (calender, music, people, twitter, photo album). Anyway to get those on the moto?
     
  2. MadDroidTX

    MadDroidTX Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    there is an app in the market that lets u use some of the htc type widgets like the calendar and weather. I think its called beautiful widgets.
     
  3. pcandroid

    pcandroid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    these are specific to htc. im sure someone has seen these and wanted them.
     
  4. Lynx

    Lynx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Beautiful Widgets had the clock, and Pure Calender is a calender that I like better. Hope that helps!
     
  5. Randomocity

    Randomocity Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Apparently Beautiful Widgets just got a C&D from HTC, download it now while you still can, and if you have it already, be sure to back it up!
     
  6. thestappa

    thestappa New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do you back it up?
     
  7. HeroNova

    HeroNova Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Staten Island, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was wondering the same thing
     
  8. cereal killer

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,173
    Likes Received:
    914
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +932
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    To back up use Astro (free app)

    • Open Astro
    • Press the menu button
    • Select tools
    • Select Application Manager/Backup
    • Check mark next to BW.
    • Press the "backup" button
    There's a thread already on this topic so lets keep this thread open for discussing the OP's original question.

    If you want to discuss the C&D of Beautiful Widgits here's the link.

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...296-beautiful-widgets-apparently-no-more.html
     
  9. pcandroid

    pcandroid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ill try to get screen shots of her phone when I get home tonight so you know what I am talking about. I have beautiful widgets, pure calender, etc. None of them look at good as these.
     
  10. pcandroid

    pcandroid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here is good video that show a few of them like twitter and music.

     
  11. Martin030908

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    can you back up a widget? With EStrongs I'm only shown 'true' apps to backup.... this may make me switch to Astro...
     
  12. cereal killer

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,173
    Likes Received:
    914
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +932
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    roger that..you can back up your widgits with Astro
     
  13. Martin030908

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    ^ installed Astro.... back up went smoothly.

    You're not able to connect to your PC's folders with Astro? Am i missing something? If not then I'll just hang on to Astro and still use EStrongs as my primary. (sorry I know a lil off topic)