HTC Eris - Alarm to vibrate - Am I missing something?

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by enthused91, Dec 28, 2009.

  1. enthused91

    enthused91 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, on every phone I've ever had, I set alarms - when I set them, if the phone isn't set to be silent, the alarm is audible; if the phone is set to be silent, the alarm vibrates...

    I can't seem to make this phenomenon happen on my Eris, and I'm thinking it is something simple that I am just being a moron about, but what am I doing wrong here?

    --Also, why when I press and hold the >end< button for phone options, is there an option for --silent mode-- and --vibration mode--?
    What do these two options do differently from one another? What are their separate purposes?

    Please help anyone who knows about this... or whether I need to download another alarm program...

    ~*~Courtney~*~
     
  2. sgm-co

    sgm-co Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Ratings:
    +0
    Silent mode is just that "silent" no vibration, no ring tones no nothing
    Vibration is just that "vibrate". No audible just vibrate.
     
  3. enthused91

    enthused91 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    well when I set it to either, my alarm still audibly rings... so now what?
     
  4. sgm-co

    sgm-co Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Ratings:
    +0
    Uncheck the alarm I would think.
     
  5. enthused91

    enthused91 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    What?? No I want the alarm -- I want it to ring when I have the phone set to ring outloud, and to vibrate when I set it to not ring outloud... this isn't about me not being able to turn the alarm off completely -- i want the alarm...
     
  6. Puhgete

    Puhgete New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try this...
    1) Open the clock app.
    2) Select the Alarm you want to change to vibrate only.
    3) Tap the Alarm sound.
    4) On the screen where you choose your alarm sound, click the volume rocker -down- until the volume is off.
    5) Check the box next to Vibrate.

    This should let you keep your alarm, have it set to vibrate, and disable the alarm sound.
     
Search tags for this page
alarm only on vibrate on htc
,

android alarm vibrate

,
android alarms set to vibrate
,
android set alarm to vibrate
,

android vibrate alarm

,
droid dna vibrating alarm
,
droid incredible alarm clock vibrate only
,
how to change alarm to vibrate on htc incredible 2
,
htc droid alarm vibrate
,
setting htc one alarm to vibrate