1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

HTC.com doesn't like the Thunderbolt

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by jbdavies, Jul 13, 2011.

  1. jbdavies
    Offline

    jbdavies New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utah
    Am I doing something wrong... or missing something? Cause... I sure don't see the Thunderbolt in their list..

    [​IMG]
  2. mkopp88
    Offline

    mkopp88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I saw the same thing

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  3. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    lol...it's a conspiracy! ;)

    edit: and a dumb one, I go to htc.com and the thunderbolt is right there.

    edit2: what country are you in? try htc.com/us
  4. mcapozzi
    Offline

    mcapozzi New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Liverpool, NY
    The only phones that they are going to list on their "worldwide" web site are the GSM ones. Select United States if you want to see the CDMA phones too.

    -Mike
  5. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    thing is you have to work to get to the worldwide site, I think. For me typing in htc.com defaulted to htc.com/us.
  6. rgfaith
    Offline

    rgfaith New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i typed in htc on google, clicked on the htc link. clicked on phones, went to page 2 and there it is
  7. bendystrawboy
    Offline

    bendystrawboy New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    someone should delete this thread.
  8. jbdavies
    Offline

    jbdavies New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utah
    I just typed in htc.com and that's where it took me. Should automatically redirect me to the US site.
  9. FrellingFrakker
    Offline

    FrellingFrakker New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    This is a trolling thread. The Thunderbolt still appears on the main page as one of their highlighted flagship phones.

    Yes, I did just feed the troll :p