HOWTO: Flash The Droid To Any Network (PRL)

Discussion in 'Tech Guides for root users' started by ObsidianX, Apr 25, 2010.

  1. metroflash

    metroflash New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ##program send and edit mdn and min
     
  2. missing2

    missing2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks i got that. Would you happen to know what the CDMA Sys ID should be? I accidentally changed that to 11 somehow
     
  3. bmikerecords

    bmikerecords New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hey man im stuck at part 3 can u help me out it keeps saying that it fails to connect to phone but it connects to the com

    im using rooted 2.2 droid
     
  4. designate72

    designate72 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    On step one, when rebooting my phone holding t i get a bootloader menu that says:

    Bootloader
    2C.6C




    Battery OK
    OK to Program
    Transfer Mode:
    USB

    . ipconfig shows no new device and the motorola firmware does not install. 2.2 rooted droid on verizon
     
    #16 designate72, Aug 24, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2010
  5. kalifa

    kalifa New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Question about a flashed droid

    I payed a guy 85 bucks on Buena park, orange, CA to flash my droid to metro. he did it successfully and even root it. when i asked him can i use the theter function he basically told me that it would work but he couldnt show me how to do it since he did not had his laptop with him. his answer was: "there is many different ways of using the droid as a modem like connecting the USB port on the computer"
    My first question is: Can the tether function be used with metro PCS so i can acces the internet on my laptop by using my Droid? Yes the droid is running superuser (wich i dont even know what that is) and has the tether instaled.
    Second question: Since its flashed would me resetting the phone wipe my Metro PCS connection?
    Third question: where can i get some free aps for my rooted phone?
    Fourth question: If i root the phone again would the Metro PCS flash go bye bye?
    As you guys might already realize i am no genius... any feedback would help.
    BTW the phone's internet and text and apps like the navigation system are running fine.
     
  6. ashleydoesit

    ashleydoesit New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    los angeles
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm stuck too.
    I get to SPC > Send and it says Failed.. Phone does not answer.
    I have it running 2.2, don't know if that makes a difference.
    Also I'm not sure if I'm supposed to have MetroPcs service already??
    Any help would be appreciated, thanks in advance!
     
  7. napster

    napster New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    well im running 2.1 and still got that error a couple of times. Make sure your connected to the right port - my computer, right click, properties, device manager, under network it should tell you...When i dial *611 it goes to metro service but i havent messed with the esn. What do i do? thanx
     
  8. dredadevil

    dredadevil New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    flashing to metro pcs in jersey.

    so is it possible to have it work in jersey? I had mine flashed in florida by this guy and he said it might not work up here. so what can i do to get this thing working? I turned it on and the droid logo came up and when i tried to call my tmobile, the verizon message came up. What should i do and is it possible to flash over to cricket or boost?:blackdroid:
     
  9. clownz

    clownz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    I am having the same issues. Anyone have any ideas/suggestions? I am using Windows 7 64 bit and IPv6 is on. Don't know if this has anything to do with it. Also my computer connects to a wireless router, not sure if that makes it any more difficult.

    Thanks in Advance.
     
  10. jdrueb

    jdrueb New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Getting old

    Ok i just dont understand what is going wrong. Trying to flash my droid but can not even get past the VSP part. i do "ipconfig" and put in the COrrect i.p/ as well as +.1. all it has to say is error. error. error. no mater what i try. It IS telling me my LAN is closed( if this is the issue how would i go about fixing such a thing because idk what else to do.) if someoen could send me a reply with updated links and maybe a more detailed posting please do. i got this phone for 200 bux and it has been sitting around for 3 weeks because i cant even flash it. and if anyone has a video to do this PLEASE send me the link. Thank you for yoru fast respose. James. :icon_evil:
     
  11. mikejones396

    mikejones396 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you put your phone in diag mode?
     
  12. bhaal73

    bhaal73 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I flashed my droid to metro and have been using it for a few months with out any problems. I fly from Florida to Chicago and I loose everything except for SMS. When I try and make a call it says I'm not a Verizon customer and to call customer service. Can anyone offer any help?
     
Search tags for this page
droid x boost mobile
,

droid x on boost mobile

,
flash droid to boost mobile
,
flash droid x to boost mobile
,

flash prl to droid

,
how to flash droid x to boost mobile
,

hw virtual serial port droid

,

hw virtual serial port droid x

,

hw virtual serial port motorola droid

,
verizon prl download