Howdy

Camoxjeep

Reaction score
Total Noob to the Droid platform. Just got the Bionic and well, since I've had it I'm really not too impressed with it. The phone is great for what it does but I've only had it for a few weeks. First week I woke up and the phone wouldnt even turn on or anything. It was plugged in the entire time. Called Verizon and they said to take out the battery which worked. Went to a local verizon store and they said I had to remove the battery once a week:blink: You serious? ONCE A WEEK???? Also to turn it off every single day (which I can see doing). So I went to another verizon store thinking the last one was feeding me a bunch of crap and guess what they said? You have to remove the battery once a week:blink::blink: REALLY??? Went to a third Verizon and the rep there has a Bionic and never has to remove the battery. Since then I have been losing 3g (dont have 4g here just yet) quite a bit for long periods at a time. I installed a switch to just use 3g which seemed to help for a few days. At least once a day now I lose all service and only have 2-3 regular bars which I can only make calls on. Everyone else around me has 3g except me. Sprint users (around here) using HTC (whatever) never have to remove the battery or lose service. Even today I lost 3g and my wife who has an HTC thru Verizon still had it right next to me.

I am aware of the issues with the Bionic and hopefully the release will fix these issues. I came here to hopefully find out what I can do to make this thing run at its best potential. I have been reading quite a bit on what forums are suggested and have somewhat knowledge on whats going on. Only thing that has me stumped since theres so much great information on this board is which thread to follow on updating the bionic.

So what have you great mods? Which direction do I go with this thing? Thanks and hopefully I can really start to enjoy this thing. Jeff

Shadez

Super Mod/News Team
Staff member
Premium Member