How to use mp3 for alarm clock?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by tripper511, Nov 8, 2010.

  1. tripper511

    tripper511 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was using mp3s for my alarm clock on my droid 1. When I choose the sound it would ask me if I wanted to use the android system or music. Today I checked "always use this decision' and hit android system by accident. How can I undo this so I can start selecting my music again?
     
  2. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    You could try going to settings > applications > manage apps > all > android system and clear defaults

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  3. tripper511

    tripper511 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I tried that and it didn't work. I ended up downloading tone picker and when I went to choose a sound the menu came back up with my choice to use music or the android system.
     
  4. mountaineerndixie

    mountaineerndixie Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Charleston, WV
    Ratings:
    +2
    Handcent is the app that gives me the option to play music or system tones. Never understood why but it is. If I uninstall Handcent I no longer get the option to use music as notifications.

    ~ DroidForums.net App ~
     
  5. tripper511

    tripper511 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah handcent was the app that gave me the music option too, but I accidentally checked always use this option and choose the system sounds instead. But I got the menu to come back up and changed it back to music.
     
  6. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Settings/applications/manage applications/all applicatons/handscent/clear data and cache. See if that works.

    If you are using the one on the Alarm itself, then follow the same directions but change handscent to alarm. You will have to reset any and all alams.
     
  7. tripper511

    tripper511 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is that going to erase all my text messages and settings too? I got it working the way I wanted too as I stated in my last text but I'll try this also if it isn't going to delete all my messages.
     
Search tags for this page
android alarm clock that can use mp3
,
droid bionic alarm clock mp3
,
how do i make my alarm clock on my android bionic use my mus
,
how to set mp3 as alarm on nexus 4
,
how to set song as alarm on android motorolla
,
how to use mp3 as alarm on android
,
mp3 clock android
,

music as alarm on motorola phones

,
use free songs for alarm on droid
,
use music as an alarm android